Relic point Vietnam

Thai Nguyen

Khuoi Linh historical site, Khau Ma hill

Khuoi Linh historical relic (in Nghia Ta commune, Cho Don district) is the living and working place of comrade Truong Chinh, former General Secretary of the Party Central Committee and the Central office from August to December 2019. 1950. Comrade Truong Chinh's residence is located on a hillside, his workplace is located on the top of a hill next to his residence at the foot of Khau Bon mountain. The Party Central Committee office area is located on a hill near Comrade Truong Chinh's residence. Khuoi Linh relic site is in a very dangerous location but traffic is very convenient for communication in all directions. On March 18, 1996, Khuoi Linh was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and cultural relic. In 2000, Nghia Ta commune was awarded the title Hero of the People's Armed Forces by the Party and State. Khau Ma Hill historical relic in Ven village, Luong Bang commune (Cho Don) is where comrade Pham Van Dong - former Prime Minister and the Government Office lived and worked from early 1950 to the summer of 1951. . At this place, comrade Pham Van Dong together with the Party Central Committee and the General Command of the Vietnam People's Army under the direction of President Ho Chi Minh held a meeting to discuss opening the border campaign in 1950, opening A new era for the Vietnamese revolution. It can be said that during the period in the Viet Bac war zone, especially the period of living and working in Khau Ma - Ban Ven (Luong Bang), Prime Minister Pham Van Dong had many positive activities with the Party Central Committee. and Uncle Ho led the people to promote the resistance war against the French colonialists to complete victory. In 1996, the people of Luong Bang commune were honored to receive the Certificate of historical relics ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical relic. Source: Bac Kan Province Electronic Information Portal

Thai Nguyen 4034 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Thach Long Pagoda

Thach Long Pagoda (Stone Dragon) is located in Cao Ky commune, Cho Moi district, Bac Kan province. This place is known as "the sacred temple in the cave". The temple contains many beautiful stories and legends. Thach Long Pagoda attracts thousands of visitors from all over to attend the festival and offer incense to pray for blessings and fortune every spring. Many people say that, traveling from North to South, they have never seen a pagoda located in a large, clean and airy cave like Thach Long Pagoda. Buddhist monks and nuns attending the festival can enter the cave to worship Buddha in thousands of people. The story goes that, in the past, people in Vi Huong - Bach Thong commune went down the Cau River to pick up the Shakyamuni Buddha statue to worship in their village, Hoa Son, on top of the Phja Bjooc mountain range. The golden Buddha statue is very heavy, so when going up to Vi Huong, it had to be pulled by a rope. Coming to Bo Mi river in Cao Ky commune today, the array kept spinning and made it impossible to move. It was already dark, that night, the people going to process the statue had to set up a tent to sleep at the Bo Mi garden to continue the next day. The next morning when they woke up, they were panic-stricken and could not see the Buddha. The person going to process the statue had to light a large bunch of incense and pray: "If you want to stay here, I will obey your wishes, but please let me know where you are sitting so that future generations can worship the incense and smoke." Having finished speaking, the bundle of incense and smoke flew to the other side of the river, forever going into the mountains. The person carrying the statue kept following the incense smoke and discovered a beautiful, spacious cave. Shakyamuni Buddha sat at the highest place. Knowing the sacred cave, the villagers built a temple right in this cave. The pagoda is called Thach Long (stone dragon) because the cave is located in a rocky mountain, the cave entrance has the shape of an open dragon's mouth. The pagoda has two main parts. The first part is Thien Pagoda. This pagoda is located high up, with a stone step from the foot of the mountain leading straight up to the cave entrance. The highest compartment worships Shakyamuni Buddha. In the middle space, on the highest pedestal, there is an image worshiping Uncle Ho. The second part of the pagoda is Am Pagoda, the way to Am Pagoda must go around the mountainside. The entrance to Am Pagoda is a bit narrower than Thien Pagoda. The cave's interior is not as wide as Thien Pagoda. It is estimated to be about 6m high, 6m wide and has a deep recess inside. Both Thien Pagoda and Am Pagoda have many heavenly statues depicting Buddhas. In the heart of Thien Pagoda, the cliff divides itself into segments like high and luxurious parasols covering the Buddhas sitting below. Not only does it contain many legends, Thach Long Pagoda is also a historical relic, the pride of the people of Cao Ky commune during the resistance war against the French. During the resistance war against the French colonialists, Uncle Ho came here three times. During the Dien Bien Phu campaign in 1954, the pagoda became a weapons transport station and a secret arsenal of our army. Peace was restored, the pagoda was again worshiped by people like before. Thach Long Pagoda Festival is held on January 7 every year, attracting many tourists from all over, who come to offer incense to pray for luck and happiness for their families and relatives. Thach Long Pagoda is not only a beautiful landscape of Bac Kan, but also a historical relic. This relic has been receiving a lot of attention, protection, and restoration to become an attractive cultural tourist destination of Bac Kan province. Source: Bac Kan Province Electronic Information Portal

Thai Nguyen 3911 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Na Pau Hill Relics

Na Pau place - Luong Bang commune, Cho Don district, Bac Kan province. Along with the historical relics of Ban Ca, Khuoi Linh, Pu Co Hill, Khau Ma, Na Quan and Na Pau are where Uncle Ho lived and worked in early 1951. In early 1951, President Ho Chi Minh went to work in Na Pau, Thit village, Luong Bang commune (Cho Don). On this hill, the Party Central Committee built a tunnel and built a shack for him to work. Na Pau - the place where people live and work - has a very convenient location for activities as well as when moving to avoid enemy eyes and ears. In front of Na Pau hill is a large field, capable of observing far away, next to it is a clear stream providing water, behind is a vast forest where when there is movement, he and his comrades In the agency, you can go straight to Phong Huan, Nghia Ta commune or go straight to Chiem Hoa (Tuyen Quang) very safely. From Km 18, Road 254 Cho Don - Thai Nguyen, follow the trail of Thit village about 150m to reach Na Pau hill. His house has two rooms, one for working, one for resting and a house of about 6 rooms for the agency's brothers (unit 41) to live in. About 70m west of the house floor is President Ho Chi Minh's bunker. The tunnel is T-shaped, the tunnel door height is 1.5m, 4m deep and divided into 2 balanced niches. Although a long time has passed, the rain has eroded the soil and covered a bit of the cellar door, but the cellar still seems to be intact. From the basement of President Ho Chi Minh, about 5 - 6 meters ahead, there is a quite large old tree, about 90 - 100 years old, called the Phay tree by local people. In front of the tunnel entrance is a flat area of ​​land, where in the past he often grew vegetables... In front of Na Pau hill is Na Pau stream, next to it there are two giant trees crisscrossing each other, under the canopy of the tree is a big rock, where he lives. often fishing, bathing and washing. In Na Pau, he wrote many congratulatory letters and telegrams to agencies and organizations at home and abroad. On January 20, 1951, he signed a decision to reward the army units that won the Trung Du and Northeast campaigns, and at the same time sent 4 honorary flags to award to the army units that achieved many successes. accumulated and accomplished many outstanding victories. Also during this time, he signed many important decisions that contributed to bringing our people's resistance to victory. He also visited a number of agencies of the Party Central Committee and the army stationed in Cho Don area, encouraging the spirit of officers, soldiers, and compatriots to enthusiastically emulate killing the enemy and work productively to serve the resistance war. On the afternoon of February 27, 1951, President Ho left Na Pau - Luong Bang on his way to attend the Second National Congress of the Party in Chiem Hoa (Tuyen Quang). On June 28, 1996, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized and ranked Na Pau Hill Relic, Luong Bang commune, Cho Don district, Bac Kan province as a national historical relic. Source: Bac Kan province electronic information portal

Thai Nguyen 4291 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ban Ca historical site

Ban Ca historical site, Binh Trung commune, Cho Don district, Bac Kan province. This is where Uncle Ho lived and worked during the resistance war against the French colonialists. He was in Ban Ca from December 7, 1947 to the end of December 1947. Initially, he built a camp at the beginning of Ban Ca stream, then built another camp on Khau Phay hill near the people in the village. These two shacks are 800m apart, next to them are shacks with typewriters for printing and drafting documents, word processors and shacks for security guards. According to the people here, while living and working here, he lived very simply and was close to the people, also wearing brown shirts and carrying cloth bags like the people. He works on schedule. After work, he often exercises and participates in growing vegetables with officials in the Presidential Palace. He often visited other leaders of the Party Central Committee in Cho Don, but only occasionally by horse and other times on foot. During his time here, Uncle Ho issued many decrees, directives, and letters such as: He signed a decree to reward commune presidents and administrators on the occasion of the one-year anniversary of the national resistance war. On December 8, 1947, he wrote a letter to Bishop Le Huu Tu on the occasion of Christmas. On December 12, 1947, he wrote a letter to the Government of liberated Cambodia (Cambodia) welcoming the establishment of the Vietnam-Cambodia-Laos Liberation Committee. On December 19, 1947, he called on his compatriots to compete in killing the enemy to form workers on the national day of resistance, and signed a circular to the ministries on "sending effective employees for reward". On the occasion of the 3rd anniversary of the founding of the Vietnam Liberation Army, he wrote an article about the development process of the people's armed forces, and wished that our armed forces would continuously mature in all aspects. On December 24, 1947, he wrote a letter to fellow Catholics, wishing that fellow Catholics would stand side by side with fellow soldiers across the country to expel the colonial invaders. In addition, he also wrote many articles encouraging people all over the country to participate in the resistance war against the French colonialists... Currently, the only remaining evidence of Uncle Ho's shack area in Ca village is only the remains of the shack floor next to the old palm tree. The two artifacts are a cooking stirrup for Uncle Ho and a black dinner jacket he gave to the family of Mr. Ban Van Trai (Mr. Nhuoi). In early 1990, Mr. Trai's family donated these two artifacts to the (old) Bac Thai Museum. Currently, these two artifacts are still kept at Thai Nguyen museum. On June 28, 1996, Ban Ca was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information. Source: Bac Kan province electronic information portal

Thai Nguyen 3885 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Phu Thong Fort historical site

Phu Thong Fort is located in Phu Thong town, Bach Thong district, Bac Kan province. This entire area is a mountain with an average altitude of over 350m. The fort was built on a small protrusion of Na Cot mountain, nearly 200m high, 300m from Phu Thong junction. On October 7, 1947, the airborne troops of the French expeditionary force with nearly 1,200 people parachuted into Bac Kan town. On October 15, they marched to occupy Phu Thong Fort. The fort is 100m long and 50m wide; The wall is made of soil 1m thick, 2m high, inside and outside the wall is made of wood, outside there are piles, on four sides there are many battlements, the four corners of the fort have 4 mother bunkers, and an observation deck. The commander's house was in the middle of the station. The enemy dug tunnels from the commander's house and soldiers' house to the bunkers. Outside the wall there are 3 layers of bamboo fence. During the years 1947 - 1948, when the enemy first occupied Phu Thong Fort, they continuously encountered attacks by our troops, making them confused. In particular, the first raid on the night of November 30, 1947 destroyed and wounded 50 enemies, capturing 2 machine guns and 1 rifle. This was the first time the enemy was destroyed right at a strong fortified base. We performed part of the proposed mission, contributing to the overall victory of our army and people in the Viet Bac Fall - Winter Campaign in 1947, serving as a premise for the next battle. On the night of March 12, 1948, our army launched a second raid on Phu Thong Fort. In this battle, our troops destroyed most of the fortifications and barracks in the base, causing nearly 70 enemy casualties. After this battle, our troops continuously took the initiative on the Road No. 3 front. On July 25, 1948, the General Command decided to open the third attack on Phu Thong Fort. At around 6:00 p.m. on July 25, 1948, the artillery of Battalion 410 opened fire, destroying part of the information area and destroying the trench fence surrounding the site. Battalion 11 divided into two attacks to attack the Fort. Our troops cut the barbed wire fence, destroyed the bamboo fence, set up bamboo ladders and climbed over the wall to attack the Fort. The enemy panicked and retreated to underground bunkers. Our troops took control of the battlefield, collecting weapons and trophies. After the first few minutes of confusion, the enemy restored their defensive position, fought back fiercely, concentrating machine gun and mortar fire to prevent units from entering later. Our troops had a number of soldiers sacrificed and injured. The battle lasted until 11 p.m. We withdrew from the Fort, although we could not capture the base, we destroyed and wounded 3/4 of the troops in the Fort, heavily destroying the fortification system, obstacles, and houses in the Fort; Recovered 5 machine guns, 4 submachine guns, 10 rifles, some bullets, and grenades. Although not completely victorious, the battle at Fort Phu Thong on July 25, 1948 had great significance. After the attack on Phu Thong Fort, the enemy troops at the bases did not dare to sweep and search the surrounding areas. Our troops regained the initiative in the area of ​​Bac Bach Thong. The Battle of Phu Thong was praised by the Party Central Committee and the General Command. On March 27, 1998, Phu Thong Fort was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information. On June 1, 1999, the people and people's armed forces of Phu Thong town were honored by the Party and State with the title of Hero of the People's Armed Forces. Source: Bac Kan Province Electronic Information Portal

Thai Nguyen 3932 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Deo Giang Victory Relic

Giang Pass is located on National Highway 3, bordering Bach Thong and Ngan Son districts. Here, during the resistance war against the French colonialists, our army and people achieved a resounding victory and entered the heroic history of the nation. This was the largest scale battle compared to other ambush battles against the enemy in the Deo Giang area. From this battle, we learned a lot of experience in battalion-level ambush tactics for ambushing the enemy during the period of resistance against the French colonial invasion. This battle was closely associated with the battle of Phu Thong garrison, which made a great noise, had a strong effect, encouraged and encouraged the armed forces in the early days of the resistance war against the French colonialists, contributing to the whole people. The country defeated all sabotage plots of the French colonialists in the Viet Bac war zone. At 9:00 a.m. on December 12, 1947, at km 187 - 188 Deo Giang - Lang Ngam commune (Ngan Son) there was an enemy motorized convoy consisting of 22 tanks, armored vehicles, trucks, and vehicles. The jeep carrying soldiers fell into the ambush of the 165th Regiment (Capital Regiment). The ambush was a dangerous road, with high mountains on one side and deep abysses on the other. Right from the first round of bullets from our soldiers, an enemy car was destroyed and many enemy soldiers were killed. After a few minutes of using strong firepower to shoot directly at the enemy formation, our soldiers rushed to the street to destroy the enemy. Battle results: Killed on the spot 60 people (including two lieutenants), destroyed and burned 17 motor vehicles, collected 2 million Indochina coins and many military weapons and supplies. From this resounding battle, Deo Giang has become a historical place associated with the glorious victories of our army and people in the Viet Bac counter-attack campaign - Autumn Winter in 1947. Deo Giang historical site became the pride of the Vietnamese people's army and the people of Bac Kan. On July 12, 2001, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized and ranked the Giang Deo Victory historical relic in Lang Ngam commune, Ngan Son district, Bac Kan province as a national historical relic. Currently, the road at the Deo Giang relic site has changed a lot, the government and people of Bac Kan province have built a stele commemorating the victory of Deo Giang. The stele house is built close to the cliff on a large area of ​​land, with iron doors and protective fences. The stele house is built of reinforced concrete, the roof is made in the ancient style (Four sword roofs, glued with funny nose tiles) on four concrete columns painted in imitation wood colors, leaving four sides blank. Inside there is a commemorative stele recording the victory at Deo Giang Pass in 1947. The stele is made of stone, the face of the stele faces Highway 3. The stele's floor is built of bricks, cement mortar, paved with stones and planted with decorative flowers. . The road to the stele house is built with steps made of bricks plastered with cement. Opposite the stele house is a large bas-relief marking the victories of the army and people who contributed to the battle at Deo Giang, with engraved images of the Command Committee, soldiers and people preparing for the battle along with a panoramic view of the battle. Fierce fighting took place at Deo Giang. Monument monuments and accompanying auxiliary works, embankments around the foundation, planting trees to create landscape for the project. Source: Bac Kan Province Electronic Information Portal

Thai Nguyen 3527 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Na Tu Historical Relic Area

Na Tu is a revolutionary historical relic in Cam Giang commune, Bach Thong district (Bac Kan) located along National Highway 3, 10 km north of Bac Kan town. During the resistance war against the French colonialists, this was where the Youth Volunteer Army was stationed, performing the task of ensuring transportation to serve the resistance. During the war, the French always increased aircraft bombardment of traffic routes, the most important of which was the section of National Highway 3 passing through Bac Kan. Therefore, at this time, ensuring transportation has become an important task of the army and people of Bac Kan. Since 1950, the Party Central Committee has initiated a program to repair and restore Highway 3 from Thai Nguyen to Cao Bang to serve the resistance war. Also at this time, the Government launched a campaign in the three provinces of Cao Bang, Bac Kan, and Thai Nguyen and at the same time reinforced many volunteer youth detachments in Bac Kan. The Youth Volunteer Army chose Na Tu to station its troops. Even though they lacked many things, had to do hard labor and spent a lot of time being bombarded by enemy aircraft, the young volunteers had to work day and night, which was very dangerous, but together with the army and people of Bac Kan, they completed their mission well. assigned task. It is an honor that during that difficult and fierce time, on March 28, 1951, during a business trip, Uncle Ho came to Na Tu to visit the health and encourage the youth and people here. He reminded the construction site command board and staff to organize their work scientifically, unite and love each other. Before leaving, Uncle Ho read four verses to the youth volunteer force: Nothing is difficult, Only fear unstable heart, Digging mountains and filling seas, Surely made a firm decision. Thus, the place Na Tu was the birthplace of Uncle Ho's four immortal poems, and today Na Tu has become a historical relic. Since then, along with the pace of development of the revolution, Uncle Ho's teachings in four verses have become a source of encouragement for the younger generations, strengthening their determination to overcome all obstacles to achieve victory. Until today, when living in peace and freedom, the people of Na Tu village - Cam Giang still cannot forget Uncle Ho's profound teachings and consider this a guideline for all actions. Source: Bac Kan Province Electronic Information Portal

Thai Nguyen 3464 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical relics safety zone (ATK) Cho Don

Cho Don Safety Zone (ATK) relic area, located in 3 communes: Binh Trung, Nghia Ta, Luong Bang, Cho Don district, Bac Kan province. Cho Don ATK belongs to the Viet Bac War Zone relic complex (including Dinh Hoa ATK, Thai Nguyen province and Tan Trao ATK, Tuyen Quang province), which is the residence and working place of President Ho Chi Minh and his fellow leaders. Central Government during the resistance war against the French (1946 - 1954). ATK Cho Don relic is a strategic base, witnessing and marking many important historical events in the period before the August Revolution of 1945 and the resistance war against the French colonialists (1946 - 1954); associated with the revolutionary cause of President Ho Chi Minh and comrades: Pham Van Dong, Vo Nguyen Giap, Truong Chinh, Hoang Van Thai, Nguyen Chi Thanh, Tran Dang Ninh... Here, President Ho Chi Minh, Trung The Party Central Committee and the Government have planned the resistance path, made strategic decisions, and decided the country's destiny in a historical period of arduous struggle, leading the entire people from victory to victory. one victory after another. Located in 3 communes in the south of Cho Don district, where the terrain is rugged and mountainous, with an average altitude of 600m, the system of rivers, streams, streams and canals is quite dense, the largest being Pho Day river, ATK area. Cho Don, includes 25 relics, including: 6 relics have been ranked at national level, 3 relics have been ranked at provincial level, 16 relics are included in the inventory list. 1. Pu Co Hill Relics (Ban Bang village, Nghia Ta commune - Where the two armies advancing from the South and the North met in October 1943) 2. Relics of Comrade Vo Nguyen Giap's Shack (Ban Bang village, Nghia Ta commune - Comrade Vo Nguyen Giap's residence and revolutionary activities, after the road to the South was opened in 1943). 3. Khuoi Khit relic (Na Ca village, Nghia Ta commune - where an exhibition praising the Allied forces before 1945 was held). 4. Relics of Mr. Trieu Phu Duong's House (Ban Bang village, Nghia Ta commune - Where the leaders of the Viet Minh Front met during the pre-uprising period of 1945). 5. Na Pay relic (Na Kien village, Nghia Ta commune - Where Uncle Ho stopped to rest on the way from Pac Bo (Cao Bang) to Tan Trao (Tuyen Quang) on ​​May 17, 18, and 19, 1945. 6. L-star L-so do relic (Khe Nua) (Ban Bang village, Nghia Ta commune - Where Viet Minh forces set up a base to repair and make rudimentary weapons to directly serve the two Northern armies advance, advance South, 1943 - 1945). 7. Ban Ca relic (Ban Ca village, Binh Trung commune - Uncle Ho's living and working place in December 1947) 8. Na Kien relic (Na Kien village, Nghia Ta commune - Place of the Closing Ceremony of Course 2 and 3 of Tran Quoc Tuan Military School on October 28, 1947. 9. Khuoi Dam relic (Na Khan village, Nghia Ta commune - The living and working place of Truth Newspaper from 1948 to 1953), located in a small valley, at the intersection of two small streams, surrounding are high hills and mountains, densely wooded, within the protection zone zone II, divided into 3 areas: 10. Ban Tang Hill Relic (Na Quan village, Binh Trung commune - Comrade Hoang Van Thai's living and working place from 1947 - 1954). 11. Experts' Shack Relic (Na Quan village, Binh Trung commune - Where experts lived and worked from 1947 - 1954) 12. Na Don relic (Don Lien village, Binh Trung commune - Living and working place of the Ministry of Defense Logistics agency from 1948 - 1951). 13. Khuoi Do relic (Na Tong village, Nghia Ta commune - Living and working place of Thang Long mechanical agency from 1948 - 1950) 14. Khuoi Toi relic (Na Quan village, Binh Trung commune - Uncle Ho's living and working place in 1948). 15. Khuoi Dan Relic (village 8 Vang Quan, Binh Trung commune - Where Minh Khai Paper Factory had its paper production facility from 1948 - 1952), divided into 2 areas: 16. Relics of Mr. Ma Van Chuong's House (Na Phay village, Binh Trung commune - Comrade Nguyen Chi Thanh's living and working place from 1948 - 1952) 17. Na Chang Relics (Na Chang village, Nghia Ta commune - Where the communication area (Government Guest House) was located from 1948 - 1953) 18. Na Sam relic (Na Quan village, Binh Trung commune - Comrade Vo Nguyen Giap's living and working place in 1948-1953) 19. Khuoi Chang relic (Ban Peo village, Binh Trung commune - Uncle Ho's living and working place from May 12 to June 1, 1949. 20. Khuoi Ang relic (Khuoi Ang village, Binh Trung commune - Living and working place of Quoc Cuu Newspaper agency in 1949). 21. Khuoi Linh relic (Na Dang village, Nghia Ta commune - The living and working place of comrade Truong Chinh and the Party Central Office from 1950 - 1951) 22. Khau Ma Hill Relic (Ban Ven village, Luong Bang commune - The living and working place of comrade Pham Van Dong and the Government Office in 1950 - 1951). 23. Na Quan relic (Na Quan village, Binh Trung commune - Where the Party Central Committee Hall was located from 1948 - 1952). 24. Relics of Mr. Tran Van Ly's House (Na Phay village, Binh Trung commune - Living and working place of the Ministry of National Defense from 1950 - 1953). 25. Na Pau relic (Ban Thit village, Luong Bang commune - Where Uncle Ho lived and worked from 1950 - 1951), located on a large area of ​​land: Today, the ATK Cho Don relic site has become a red address that arouses national pride; propagate and educate the patriotic spirit and revolutionary struggle traditions of previous generations for the younger generations of today and tomorrow. With particularly typical values, the historical relic Safety Zone (ATK) Cho Don (Cho Don district, Bac Kan province) was ranked by the Prime Minister as a special national monument. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Thai Nguyen 4462 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Hoang Phai historical site

This is the place where Uncle Ho stopped on the way from Pac Bo to Tan Trao in May 1945 in Hoang Phai village, Coc Dan commune, Ngan Son district, Bac Kan province. Recently, Hoang Phai historical site has been recognized as a National Historical Site by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. This is a red address marking the revolutionary history of our ancestors in the resistance war against the French colonialists. In 1945, the second world war entered its final phase. Domestically, Japan overthrew France. Realizing that this is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, the current situation requires us to act resolutely, flexibly, quickly and promptly. Uncle Ho decided to quickly move the location from Pac Bo (Cao Bang) to Tan Trao (Tuyen Quang) to facilitate the leadership of the entire people in a general uprising to seize power. During this time in Coc Dan commune, Ngan Son district, the revolutionary movement of mass organizations under the leadership of the Viet Minh Party Committee developed strongly. On the afternoon of May 9, 1945, Uncle Ho and his group arrived at Hoang Phai village. The stay in Hoang Phai village of Uncle Ho and his delegation left good feelings, forever engraved in the memories of the local ethnic people. Here, Uncle Ho went to the popular education class to visit the students' learning situation. Before leaving, Uncle Ho told young men and women to try to train and study hard to become the owners of independent Vietnam. On the morning of May 10, 1945, Uncle Ho and the group of officials continued their journey to Tan Trao (Tuyen Quang). In the Hoang Phai area, the Viet Minh Committee, commune organizations and people nostalgically said goodbye to Uncle Ho and the workers' union. work before hitting the road. To mark this important event, at the same time build a monument worthy of its historical significance to promote the value of cultural heritage and educate revolutionary traditions for present and future generations. Later, on October 31, 2011, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism recognized and ranked the historical relic, the Memorial Site where Uncle Ho stopped on the way from Pac Bo to Tan Trao, in May 2011. 1945 in Hoang Phai village, Coc Dan commune, Ngan Son district, Bac Kan province is a national historical site. That is the pride not only of the Party Committee and people of Coc Dan commune in particular but of Bac Kan province in general. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Ngan Son District, Bac Kan Province

Thai Nguyen 3592 view

Rating : National monument Open door

DINH HOA, THAI NGUYEN ATK ATK REMOTE AREA

ATK Dinh Hoa Special National Relic Area is the residence, work and activities of President Ho Chi Minh, the Party Central Committee and the Government during the resistance war against the French colonialists (1946 - 1954). Here, together with the Party Central Committee, President Ho Chi Minh made many important decisions related to the fate of the entire nation's resistance war against the French colonialists. The pinnacle was the Dien Bien Phu victory, "Illustrious in five continents, shaking the earth", ending the war and restoring peace in Indochina. ATK Dinh Hoa Special National Relic Area is evaluated "As the most important relic complex of the Vietnamese people in the 20th century". It is a red address where revolutionary historical traditions are educated for the young generation of Vietnamese people on pilgrimage to their origins, and deserves to be a meaningful eco-tourism destination in the strategy of attracting millions of domestic and international visitors. Offer incense at the President Ho Chi Minh Memorial House and visit relic sites. It is a vivid testament to efforts to preserve and promote the unique values ​​of the revolutionary land. Dinh Hoa Safety Zone (ATK) historical relic is located in the communes of Phu Dinh, Diem Mac, Thanh Dinh, Dinh Bien, Bao Linh, Dong Thinh, Quy Ky, Kim Phuong, Binh Thanh and Cho Chu town, district Dinh Hoa, Thai Nguyen province, with a total conservation planning area of ​​over 5,200km2. This is also the bordering area between Thai Nguyen, Tuyen Quang and Bac Kan provinces. In 1981, the relic site was ranked as a national monument by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism), including 13 component relics: 1. Cho Chu Prison (Cho Chu town, Dinh Hoa district) 2. Location of establishment of the Vietnam Liberation Army (Dinh Bien commune, Dinh Hoa district) 3. Place where Uncle Ho lived and worked at Khau Ty hill in 1947 (Diem Mac commune, Dinh Hoa district) 4. Location where Uncle Ho lived and worked at Tin Keo hill (1948 - 1954), Phu Dinh commune, Dinh Hoa district 5. Uncle Ho's relic cluster in Khuon Tat: Banyan tree, Khuon Tat stream section - where Uncle Ho bathed, washed and fished, Uncle Ho's stilt house and cellar in Na Dinh hill (Phu Dinh commune, Dinh Hoa district) 6. Location of General Secretary Truong Chinh and the Party Central Committee's office at Phung Hien (1947 - 1949), Diem Mac commune, Dinh Hoa district 7. Location of the General Command of the Vietnam People's Army (1949 - 1954) in Bao Linh commune, Dinh Hoa district 8. Khuon Tat 7-tier waterfall (Phu Binh commune, Dinh Hoa district) 9. Location of establishment of the Vietnam Journalists Association (Diem Mac commune, Dinh Hoa district) 10. Location of establishment of the Vietnam Peace Committee (Diem Mac commune, Dinh Hoa district) 11. Location of establishment of the Central Inspection Committee (Diem Mac commune, Dinh Hoa district) 12. Location of the first issue of the People's Army Newspaper (October 20, 1950) Dinh Bien commune, Dinh Hoa district 13. Location of Pu Don hill, where President Ho Chi Minh presided over the ceremony conferring the military rank of General on comrade Vo Nguyen Giap (1948) (Phu Dinh commune, Dinh Hoa district) An Toan Zone (ATK) Dinh Hoa is truly the most important relic complex of the Vietnamese people in the 20th century, a resistance capital with key relic areas: Pac Bo (Cao Bang), Tan Trao (Tuyen Quang), ATK Dinh Hoa, Cho Don, Chiem Hoa, Son Duong, Yen Son (Thai Nguyen, Bac Kan, Tuyen Quang) have meaning and value in many aspects. In particular, ATK Dinh Hoa was the place that initiated, organized and directed the Dien Bien Phu campaign to win, end the war, and restore peace in Indochina... Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Thai Nguyen 4588 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Duom Temple

Duom Temple is located at the foot of Duom Mountain in Dong Dat commune, Phu Luong district, Thai Nguyen province, about 25km northwest of Thai Nguyen city center. Duom Temple worships Duong Tu Minh - a leader of the Tay people and a mandarin under the Ly dynasty who was assigned to manage the ancient Phu Luong palace (including continents that are now part of the provinces: Thai Nguyen, Bac Kan, Vinh Phuc, Phu Tho, Tuyen Quang, Cao Bang, Lang Son). He was also a famous general who had great merit in reclaiming a large portion of land from the Song invaders and firmly protecting the northern border region of Dai Viet. He also openly reclaimed land, developed the economy, maintained national unity, and was awarded the title of "God of Cao Son Quang Du" by the Ly dynasty. Later dynasties all ordained him as "Cao Son noble class, superior god". With his contributions to the country during the Ly dynasty, he was given his daughter, Princess Dien Binh, in marriage by King Ly Nhan Tong (1072 - 1128) and in marriage by King Ly Anh Tong (1138 - 1175). His daughter was Princess Thieu Dung in 1144. Thus, he was the son-in-law of two Ly dynasty kings. History books do not clearly state the year of birth and death of Duong Tu Minh, only that he lived in the late 11th and early 12th centuries. After his death, people built a temple to worship him at Duom Mountain - said to be the place where he died, and honored him as Saint Duom. Duom Temple was built in the 12th century and has been restored many times but still retains the ancient beauty of traditional architecture. The temple is located at the foot of Duom Mountain, with three gates facing the national highway. The main items include the bell tower, Lower temple, Middle temple, Upper temple, arranged against the mountainside in order from low to high. Ha Temple is the place to worship two princesses Dien Binh and Thieu Dung; Trung Temple is the place to worship the famous man Duong Tu Minh, and Thuong Temple is the place to worship his mother. In front of the temple is a large space with fields, palm hills, tea hills and the meandering Cau River flowing through. Although not large in scale, Duom Temple is a beautiful, majestic architectural complex, and is the top scenic spot of the midland region of Thai Nguyen. Duom Temple has been ranked as a National Monument since 1993. Every year, from January 6 to 8, Phu Luong district organizes the Duom Temple Festival to commemorate the merits of Duong Tu Minh. Currently, Duom Temple is a tourism highlight of Phu Luong district and Thai Nguyen province. Source: Thai Nguyen website

Thai Nguyen 3880 view

Rating : National monument Open door

7/27 National Historical Site

July 27 is a big holiday of our people. Every year on this day, people across Vietnam respectfully bow their heads, remember and pay tribute to their predecessors, heroic martyrs, and outstanding sons and daughters of the Fatherland who heroically sacrificed and exchanged blood. bones for today's independence, freedom, and prosperity. And the origin of that humane and sacred July 27 War Invalids and Martyrs Day, the July 27 National Historical Site is located in Ban Co residential group, Hung Son town, Dai Tu district, Thai Nguyen province. . Located in the master plan of Hung Son town, which has been recognized as a class IV urban area since 2019, the July 27 Relic Area has a beautiful landscape because it has recently been renovated and renovated. Stepping through the gate of the Relic Area, many people feel that the scenery here is like a park, with cool green ornamental trees, flowers blooming, a large lake with fish swimming freely... The ceremony yard is large and shady. shadow of a tree hundreds of years old. In the middle of the spacious campus of the Historical Relic, there is a cylindrical white cloud-like stone, inscribed: "Here, on July 27, 1947, 300 officials, soldiers and representatives of local people from all walks of life met." listened to the announcement of Uncle Ho's letter, recognizing the birth of War Invalids and Martyrs Day in our country". Back in history, in the period of 1946 - 1947, amidst the chaos of work and the context of the very difficult Resistance War against the French colonialists, President Ho Chi Minh still took time and decided on many guidelines and policies. It's important to pay back gratitude. He proposed that the Government choose one day of the year as "Invalids' Day" so that people have the opportunity to show their filial piety and love for wounded soldiers. Implementing his Directive, a conference including delegates from central agencies and some localities met and agreed to choose July 27 every year as National War Invalids Day. On the afternoon of July 27, 1947, a rally of about 300 participants included representatives of the Viet Minh General Headquarters, the Women's Association for National Salvation, the Youth Union, the Information Department, the National Army Political Department and local authorities in Ho Chi Minh City. Ban Co hamlet, Hung Son commune (now Hung Son town). Here, Mr. Le Tat Dac, representative of the National Army's Political Department, announced a letter from President Ho Chi Minh. In the letter, he wrote: "July 27 is an opportunity for our people to express their filial piety, charity and love for wounded soldiers... I would like to volunteer to send a silk bra that the women donated to me." Me, one month's salary, one meal for me and the staff at the Presidential Palace combined is 1,127 VND." Thus, Uncle Ho not only agreed to celebrate July 27 but also became the President - the first citizen and members of the Government to show filial piety to war invalids. On December 16, 1947, President Ho Chi Minh signed the Decree "Regulations on pensions, benefits, disability and survivor benefits". This is considered the first document affirming the important position of war invalids and martyrs in our nation's resistance war to save the country. July 27, 1997 - Celebrating the 50th anniversary of War Invalids and Martyrs Day, the Ministry of Labor, War Invalids and Social Affairs, together with the People's Committee of Thai Nguyen province, inaugurated the July 27 Historical Relic Area and erected a commemorative stele. At the same time, the relic site was recognized as a "National Historical Site". Dai Tu district has established a Relics Management Board to take care of and serve visitors; restore and embellish items. This is a historical and cultural work of great significance, a "red address" to meet the needs of tourists inside and outside the province to visit and commemorate the great contributions of President Ho Chi Minh and fallen heroes. doctor. At the same time, it is a connection point to the tour route of Nui Coc Lake Tourist Area and relics in Dai Tu district with ATK revolutionary historical relics Dinh Hoa (Thai Nguyen) and Tan Trao (Tuyen Quang). Historical site on July 27 - where the source of gratitude is the fulcrum, belief, and motivation for Dai Tu district and Thai Nguyen province, along with the whole country, to arouse national pride, steadily develop, and deserve with the merits and blood sacrifices of his father's generation, blood sacrifices for independence and freedom, national unification and the happiness of the People. Source: Thai Nguyen electronic information portal

Thai Nguyen 3441 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Cultural and historical relics of Trinh Temple and the legend of Tien River

Historical and cultural relic of Trinh Temple and the legend of the Immortal's descent to earth. Trinh Temple is located in Giang Tien town, Phu Luong district, 14 km from Thai Nguyen city. This place worships Cao Son Quy Minh Duong Tu Minh. Nestled beside the romantic Tien River is Trinh Temple, ancient and sacred, with charming mountain and water scenery. It is unknown when the temple was built, but according to documents about Duong Tu Minh, it was probably formed around the 12th century and associated with the Legend of the Immortal's descent to earth. It is said that the Tien River was deeper and wider in the past than it is now, located on the unique road leading to the northern border of Dai Viet. Many pedestrians passing through here encountered high water and were often swept away by flood waters, so many people died. In the region, this river is called Giang Ma, meaning devil river. One beautiful morning, people saw an old man with a well-proportioned figure, bright eyes, a silver beard covering his chest, a hat and a neat bow and sword belt riding a white horse wading down the Giang Ma River. Some people say that he is the royal concubine Duong Tu Minh, the leader of Phu Luong palace under three Ly dynasty kings: Ly Nhan Tong (1072-1128), Ly Than Tong (1128-1138) and Ly Anh Tong (1138-1175). Duong Tu Minh was twice appointed concubine, and was awarded the title "Uy Vien Dong Cao Son Quang Do Tri Than" by the Ly dynasty; “Cao Son Quy Minh”. After fulfilling his duty to the people and the water, he swam down to the river to bathe and then quietly flew with the white horse back to the Fairy realm in the sky. Since then, the river has flowed more gently, on both sides of the river there are four good seasons of green rice and corn. The Giang Ma river is no longer mentioned, but is called by the new name Giang Tien, meaning Tien river, river with Tien. take a shower. People built a temple at Giang Tien wharf and named the temple Trinh Temple, because every time soldiers and officers came to Duong Tu Minh's main temple located at Diem Son (Duom Mountain), they had to stop at Trinh Temple. prepare the crown, crown and belt, and present "Cao Son Quy Minh", that's why the temple is more solemn and respectful. Trinh Temple relics were ranked as provincial-level historical and cultural relics in 2008. The temple has been protected, restored and embellished by people for many generations and has now become an attractive spiritual tourism destination, meeting the needs of many people. the need for cultural and religious activities for tourists from all over when visiting the Duom temple festival. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Nguyen province

Thai Nguyen 3447 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Van Mountain - Vo Mountain relic area

Van Mountain - Vo Mountain National Historical Site is located at the foot of Tam Dao mountain range, in the territory of Van Yen and Ky Phu communes, Dai Tu district, Thai Nguyen province, this place is associated with the famous name and homeland. General Luu Nhan Chu was famous for his talent and courageous spirit under the flag of great cause during the Lam Son uprising against the Ming invaders led by Le Loi in the 15th century. This is also the place where Liu Nhan Chu, his father Luu Trung and his brother-in-law Pham Cung recruited talented people, gathered patriots, and built an army to train soldiers and horses to prepare to fight the enemy to save the country. Luu Nhan Chu achieved many glorious victories and was highly rewarded by the king. Legend has it that the deep caves in the heart of Van Mountain - Vo Mountain are where the Generals of the Rebel Army's General Staff gathered to discuss major matters, thereby making victorious decisions in every battle against the invaders. northern. Nui Van - Nui Vo historical relic is the place to worship Prime Minister Luu Nhan Chu with a total campus area of ​​about 2.5 hectares, including two main points and many secondary locations: Van Mountain is located in Ky Phu commune, Nui Van Martial colony in Van Yen commune. Other spots include: Quan Ngua Mountain, Horse Bathing Lake, Flag Mount, Da Mai Mountain and Xem Hill. To match the status of hero Liu Nhan Chu, the People's Committee of Thai Nguyen province built a temple to worship him at the foot of Mount Vo with an area of ​​57,622 square meters with the following main items: Main temple, festival yard, house. Ta Vu, Huu Vu, guest house, flower garden, gate, entrance road... At the end of 2009 the project was inaugurated. Every year on January 4, a festival to commemorate and honor the hero Liu Nhan Chu takes place at the relic. The statue of Luu Nhan Chu, 1.85m high and weighing 1500kg, was completed in bronze casting on December 20, Year of the Horse (August 2, 2015). The relic was ranked as a National relic in 1981 by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism in Decision No. 10-VHTT/QD dated February 9, 1981. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Nguyen province

Thai Nguyen 4853 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Thinh Dan Pagoda

Dan Pagoda is located about 5km west of Thai Nguyen city center, in Chua hamlet, Thinh Dan ward, hidden under cool green trees, in front is a canal carrying water from Nui Coc Lake to the south of the city. city. The abbot of the pagoda said: Previously, Dan Pagoda was an ancient pagoda, hidden under the canopy of a pine forest. People in the area happily donated wood, bricks, and tiles to build it. The largest building is the Tam Bao house, consisting of 5 spacious rooms. Inside the house are displayed many Buddha statues to serve the religious needs of the people in the area. Because the country was at war, the abbots and people in the area participated in the scorched earth resistance and dismantled the pagoda. By 1993, people in the area came together to make merit and contributed to rebuilding a temporary temple right on the ground of the old temple, including 3 houses with bamboo pillars and tiled roofs as a place for spiritual activities. By 2002, monks, nuns, Buddhists and people in the area voluntarily contributed money and contributions to rebuild the pagoda in the ancient Eastern architectural style. Up to now, the temple has been built on a grand scale, but always exudes solemnity, protecting the faith of monks, nuns, and Buddhists who practice listening to teachings and studying Dharma. The pagoda includes a number of construction items: Tam Bao House with stone columns and ancient curved roof. In front of the yard is the Buddha sitting in meditation; Behind the Tam Bao house is the Patriarch's church, on the left is the mother's palace, adjacent to the pagoda yard on the right is the stilt house commemorating General Vo Nguyen Giap, a house with the architecture of the Tay and Nung Viet Bac people. Not only is it a spiritual address, but Dan Pagoda is also a relic associated with important historical events of the country as well as Thai Nguyen province in particular. History records: Before the August Revolution of 1945, the pagoda was used by Viet Minh cadres as a place to go, meet, and discuss fighting the French, expelling the Japanese, and regaining independence and freedom. On August 16, 1945, comrade Vo Nguyen Giap led the main force from Tan Trao banyan tree, Son Duong district (Tuyen Quang) to liberate Thai Nguyen town. When he arrived in Thai Nguyen, the General chose Dan Pagoda as his "headquarters", gathering troops and people, and as his "headquarters" to command the attack on the Japanese who were clustered in the town center. Here, on August 19, 1945, comrade Vo Nguyen Giap, on behalf of the Liberation Army Command and the National Uprising Committee, together with comrade Tran Dang Ninh and commanding officers, discussed and approved a battle plan to attack the war. Japan in Thai Nguyen province. On the evening of August 19, 1945, comrade Vo Nguyen Giap convened a meeting, including officials from the Central Committee and the Northern Regional Party Committee operating in Thai Nguyen province to establish a provisional Provincial Party Committee consisting of 5 comrades. , with comrade Ngo Nhi Quy as Secretary. 24 hours the same day, under the command of comrade Vo Nguyen Giap, the Liberation Army Detachment departed from Dan Pagoda and entered Thai Nguyen province, together with the army and people in the province surrounded the Japanese army, rose up and won power. profit. It is known that in August 1998, during a visit to Thai Nguyen, General Vo Nguyen Giap returned to Dan Pagoda. The general chatted with friendly people in the area. The General said: "In the past, when our soldiers came here, the people of Dan village protected and kept the revolutionary army very good. Today, Dan villagers need to strive to be exemplary, unite, and do good business as Uncle Ho wished." That day, the General planted a banyan tree in the left corner of the temple yard in gratitude. With these historical significance, Dan Pagoda was ranked as a national historical relic in 2011. Currently, the pagoda is not only a place for monks, nuns, Buddhists and people to practice their beliefs but also a place for education. Traditional education for generations today and tomorrow. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Nguyen province

Thai Nguyen 3835 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Salt Bridge Pagoda | Cau Muoi Communal House

The Cau Muoi communal house - temple - pagoda relic cluster is located in the center of Cau Muoi hamlet, Tan Thanh commune (Phu Binh). According to historical records, communal houses, temples, and Cau Muoi Pagoda were built about 300 years ago, during the Later Le Dynasty. The cluster of relics lies like a mountain, surrounded by lush green forests, creating an ancient and sacred look. Located in the central area of ​​the relic complex is Cau Muoi communal house. The communal house is the place to worship Thanh Hoang Cao Son Quy Minh Dai Vuong (ie Duong Tu Minh), a famous general of the Ly Dynasty. He made great contributions in repelling foreign invaders, firmly protecting the northern border region of Dai Viet and developing the economy of the ancient Phu Luong government. Remembering his merits, people built a communal house to worship and honor him as the village's Thanh Hoang. In the complex of relics there is also Cau Muoi Pagoda worshiping Buddha; Cong Dong Temple worships Mother Goddess Lieu Hanh and Thuong Temple worships Mother Goddess Thuong Ngan. Among them, Cong Dong Temple is said to be a very spiritual and sacred place. Legend has it that Holy Mother Lieu Hanh is famous for her filial piety and is praised and revered by people as the mother of all people. She is a symbol of women's strength, promoting the values ​​of happiness, freedom and independence. Not only has cultural and religious value, the Communal House - Temple - Cau Muoi Pagoda relic complex is also an important revolutionary relic, marking many historical events in the two resistance wars against the French and the Americans. . In 1948, the communal house and Cau Muoi pagoda were a place to teach the national language and eliminate illiteracy for local people. In addition, the relic cluster is also a place to hide food in Phu Binh district in 1951; where the 308th Army was stationed in the resistance war against the French colonialists and the 304th Division in the resistance war against the American imperialists. With bold and unique cultural and historical values, the Cau Muoi Communal House - Temple - Pagoda relic complex has become a famous place for religious activities and spiritual tourism. Every year, Cau Muoi villagers and many tourists from all over come here to burn incense to pay their respects to the gods and the village's Thanh Hoang; At the same time, I wish for a healthy, peaceful, prosperous and happy new year. Through time and historical fluctuations, the cultural and historical values ​​of the Cau Muoi Communal House - Temple - Pagoda relic complex have been preserved and passed down from generation to generation. This place has become a famous spiritual destination of Thai Nguyen province in general and Phu Binh district in particular at the beginning of Spring, attracting millions of tourists to visit, worship, and immerse themselves in the sacred, ancient atmosphere. respectful and bold in the cultural values ​​and beliefs of local people. Source: Thai Nguyen Newspaper

Thai Nguyen 3078 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Phu Lien Pagoda

Located in group 23, Hoang Van Thu ward, Thai Nguyen city, there is an ancient pagoda with an age of up to hundreds of years - Phu Lien pagoda. This is a temple with a long history in Thai Nguyen, associated with important historical events of our nation. Phu Lien Pagoda has an area of ​​about 7,000 square meters, standing in the middle of an open hill with many green trees, poetic and lyrical. This pagoda is hundreds of years old and holds many spiritual, cultural and historical values ​​of the Vietnamese people. Phu Lien Pagoda (Phu Chan Thien Tu) is an ancient pagoda, built during the Ly Dynasty, on a low hill near the bank of Cau River in the northeast area of ​​Phu Lien commune, Tuc Duyen district, Dong Hy district in the past. . In 1896, the French colonialists occupied and built a diplomatic palace on this hill, so the pagoda had to move to another location, now Hoang Van Thu ward, Thai Nguyen city. Not only is it a famous tourist destination, Phu Lien Pagoda is also an important historical and cultural relic of Thai Nguyen province. As an ancient temple with a long history, Phu Chan Thien Tu has been associated with many heroic historical events of the Vietnamese people. During the late 19th and early 20th centuries, this was the period when the French colonialists invaded our country, leading to activities of the Vietnamese people to fight against invaders. At that time, the insurgents of Hoang Hoa Tham and Doi Can chose Phu Lien pagoda as a hiding place, avoiding the pursuit of the French army. In 1946, Phu Lien Pagoda was honored to be the place where the election of the 1st National Assembly Delegates of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam took place. This is the first election in the history of our country's formation and development, marking an important turning point in the process of fighting for independence and freedom of the Vietnamese people. Phu Lien Pagoda is a famous tourist destination in Thai Nguyen. At the pagoda, there are many exquisitely carved Buddha statues, Bodhisattva statues, etc. along with many precious relics of high historical and cultural value. The pagoda is a place of spiritual activities not only for Thai Nguyen people but also for many tourists from all over, who come to worship, offer incense and pray. Phu Lien Pagoda was built according to traditional Vietnamese Buddhist architecture, including the following items: Three Jewels House, Linh Dieu Avalokiteśvara Buddha Statue, Mau Temple, Ancestral Church, Ancient Tower Garden. Each worship area is meticulously built, surrounded by trees and fresh ornamental flowers, creating a peaceful, quiet space true to a spiritual, meditative place. In particular, the architectural details of Phu Lien Pagoda exude nostalgia, elaborateness, and sophistication in every line. From the pillars, pagoda roofs, central steps to decorative lanterns, all have an impressive beauty, clearly showing the characteristics of Northern pagodas. Source: Thai Nguyen City Cultural and Media Center

Thai Nguyen 3210 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

National historical site of 60 martyrs of TNXP Company 915, Team 91 Bac Thai

National historical site - a place to commemorate the heroic sacrifice of 60 NNXP Company 915, Team 91 Bac Thai in the US imperialist carpet bombing on Christmas Eve 1972 in Gia Sang ward (Thai Nguyen city) ) has a campus of 4.75 hectares, including the following items: Memorial House; space for displaying documents and artifacts; reception area; system of green trees, decorative flower beds, legendary stone pillars, three-entrance gate, ritual gate - four pillars, lake reflecting the auxiliary works. Deeply aware of the role and significance of the monument in educating traditional revolutionary history and local history, the Relic Management Board has implemented many introduction and promotion activities; propagate and educate historical and revolutionary traditions for officials, teachers, and students through extracurricular activities and practical experiences; coordinate to organize activities such as: Discussions, admission of union members and party members; Gratitude activities, giving gifts to former volunteers and families of martyrs... According to assessments, the number of tourists coming to visit and pay tribute at the National Historical Site of 60 Martyrs of TNXP Company 915, Team 91 Bac Thai is increasing. This place gradually becomes an important "red address" of Thai Nguyen province as well as the whole country to educate revolutionary traditions for the young generation. Source: thainguyen.gov.vn

Thai Nguyen 4049 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Hang Pagoda (Thai Nguyen City)

Hang Pagoda is located in the center of Chua Hang town, Dong Hy district, Thai Nguyen province, 3 km north of Thai Nguyen city, on the left of National Highway 1B, direction from Thai Nguyen to Lang Son. The pagoda has many characteristics of the mountainous region, so it was selected to be included in the collection of 100 typical Vietnamese pagodas published for the first time in 2011. According to legend, this is an ancient pagoda dating back to the 11th century and has been ranked Ranked as a national historical and cultural relic and scenic spot in 1999. Hang Pagoda, whose name is "Kim Son Tu", is also known as "Fairy Lu Buddha Cave". The Hang Pagoda scenic spot has three large, independent rocky mountains on flat land... The mountain in the middle is called "Huyen Vu", tall and sturdy, on both sides are two "Thanh Dragon - White Tiger" mountains rising. majestically high, three peaks connected by a saddle strip of about 1000m with an area of ​​about 2.7 hectares at the foot of the mountain. Legend has it that "Hang Pagoda" dates back to the Ly Dynasty (11th century), considered a very prosperous period of Buddhism. The story is that: on a spring morning in the year of Nham Tuat, King Ly Thanh Tong woke up and told Nguyen Phi Y Lan about his dream last night, being led by Buddha to the spiritual land in Dong Hy, Thailand. Original. Ms. Nguyen Phi immediately went on a sightseeing tour, saw the charming scenery, majestic mountains, and large caves, so she took the cave and built a temple to worship Buddha. Perhaps "Kim Son Tu" was born from here, but people often call it Hang Pagoda because the pagoda is in a cave. Passing through the Three Gates, entering the pagoda, on the left and right sides there are two majestic statues of Dharma Protector Encouraging Goodness - Punishing Evil, riding an elephant and a tiger. The deeper you go, the wider the cave becomes, the stalactites on the cave dome seem like "old clouds mixed with strange rocks", many large stone pillars stand up against the cave dome like pillars against the sky. Around the cave walls, many stalactites protrude into altars and many strange and attractive shapes. The cave has many nooks and crannies, a path to heaven, a path to the underworld, and doors to the front and back, so the air in the pagoda is very fresh, cool in summer, warm in winter, incense smoke always shines, making the pagoda even more beautiful. becomes dark and mysterious. Hang Pagoda - Kim Son Pagoda with the legend "Cave of Tien Lu" is a water painting that has captivated the souls of many famous people and scholars of the "good people and guests" from the early Le dynasty to the Late Nguyen, still extant. Many poetic epitaphs in Chinese characters are engraved on the cave walls, praising the unparalleled natural beauty when visiting this place. According to the plan, Hang Pagoda will be built and restored divided into 5 areas, which is a conservation area including all caves and rocky mountains with a total area of ​​2.7 hectares; The spiritual main axis, including 8 works: Tam Bao main hall, ancestral church, Dharma preaching hall, stupa, bell tower, drum tower, three internal gates, three external gates; On the right side of the pagoda is the Zen monastery area; social charity center; grounds to serve the festival. Total investment cost is about 500 billion VND from socialized sources. With all the historical values ​​inherent in this place and the wishes of the abbot and all the people, in the past 3 years, many Buddhist monks, nuns, units, and businesses have contributed their contributions and resources to build the temple. build a temple. The entire architectural complex of the pagoda is covered with water and paint. Behind the pagoda are mountains, in front of the pagoda is the winding Cau River surrounding it. The main works of the Three Jewels Palace, Three Entrance Gates, Bell Tower, and Drum Tower, which have been completed and are being completed, will soon become a place of worship, contributing to preserving a spiritual cultural heritage and enhancing the value of the relics. creating a beautiful landscape like a landscape painting, poetic in Penglai. With the great value of beautiful scenic relics from ancient times, after being restored and expanded, "Hang Pagoda - Kim Son Tu" will become a major Buddhist center of Thai Nguyen province and a tourist destination. Attractive spiritual calendar. Source: Thai Nguyen City Cultural and Media Center

Thai Nguyen 4830 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site