Relic point Vietnam

Vietnam

TaBerd School historical site

Taberd Soc Trang School's historical and cultural relic site is today located on the campus of Ischool High School located at 19, Ton Duc Thang, Ward 6, Soc Trang city, Soc Trang province. The reason the relic is called Taberd School is because in the past this was a boarding elementary school of a French Catholic organization, built in 1912. The school has a campus of 11,128 square meters, accommodating several thousand people. . This place marked an important revolutionary event, recognizing the great contributions of the Party Committee, army and people of Soc Trang in the resistance war against the French. After the victory of the August Revolution in 1945, our Party quickly consolidated and built the revolutionary government, stabilized society, and took care of the people's lives. At the same time, deal with the French colonialists' plot to return to invasion. In the South, the Nam Ky Provincial Party Committee assigned the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee an important and urgent task, which is to organize the reception of officers and soldiers returning from Con Dao. At 7:00 pm on September 23, 1945, a boat carrying about 2,300 people, including more than 1,800 political prisoners from Con Dao, arrived in Soc Trang and arrived at Cau Noi wharf, also Cau Tau port in six provinces. And Taberd School with its spacious campus and next to Noi Bridge was chosen as a place to stop and rest for Con Dao political prisoners from September 23 to September 30, 1945. Here, Con Dao political prisoners were enthusiastically welcomed by thousands of Soc Trang compatriots amid a forest of torches, flags and banners. Tens of tons of rice, salt sugar, hundreds of pigs, chickens, ducks and thousands of clothes, blankets, mats, mosquito nets, boards... were donated by the people to prepare to welcome the group, a service team consisting of hundreds of men. The young woman was in a ready position to serve. After September 30, 1945, the group of Con Dao political prisoners departed for Can Tho to receive new tasks. By welcoming and taking care of Con Dao political prisoners, the Party Committee and people of Soc Trang have successfully completed an important and meaningful task, contributing to building and firmly protecting the achievements of the revolution, bringing The Vietnamese revolution went from victory to victory. With the meaning and importance of the event, on June 11, 1992, the Ministry of Culture and Information decided to recognize Taberd School in Soc Trang as a national historical relic, a type of revolutionary historical relic. . The showroom is arranged with 6 major contents: The first content is "Con Dao Prison - Hell on Earth": includes a number of images of Con Dao prison and prisoners taken, showing a part of the torture and brutal torture of political prisoners. treatment in colonial prisons. The second content is the successful August Revolution of 1945: The third content is: The event of welcoming a group of Political prisoners from Con Dao to the mainland. The fourth content is: The 7-day process of taking care of officers and soldiers at Taberd School. The fifth content is: Typical characters. Source: Electronic information portal of Soc Trang City People's Committee

Can Tho 4823 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical relic of Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee Base

Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee Base Relic has an area of ​​281 hectares, located in My Phuoc Melaleuca forest, in My Phuoc commune, My Tu District, Soc Trang province. The center of the relic site is the Hall, where thousands of meetings of the Party Committee and the Executive Committee of the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee took place during the resistance war. Previously, the Hall was temporarily built with materials available in the forest such as: Melaleuca, nipa palm leaves, etc. After the year Mau Than 1968, to adapt to the new situation, and at the same time build a solid base to hold on. Long-term resistance pillar, the Hall was rebuilt with square oilwood, split-leaf roof, 4.7m high, 20m long, 4m wide and divided into 5 equal compartments. On both sides of the Hall, there are 4 concrete bunkers, used to hide when enemy aircraft or artillery bombard them. There are 2 floating bunkers, 1 can hold 10 to 15 people and 2 submerged bunkers, 1 can hold 20 to 25 people. In particular, to ensure the safety of the core leadership force, the Base is also equipped with 2 additional secret bunkers about 300m away from the Conference Hall, in which reserve food and necessary items are prepared, each day. The bunker holds about 10 to 13 people. In addition, the Base Area also has the Secretary's office and many camps of affiliated agencies built in field form. The Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee base area was also called My Phuoc Base by the people during the war because this base was formed and built in the cajuput forest in My Phuoc commune. Previously, this area was just a desolate field full of weeds, tens of thousands of acres wide, then people came here to explore, settle and establish hamlets. In the early 20th century, after occupying 6 Southern provinces including Bien Hoa, Gia Dinh, Dinh Tuong, Vinh Long, An Giang, Ha Tien - Soc Trang area in An Giang province, France promoted resource exploitation and land occupation. agricultural products, forcing people to dig canals and grow melaleuca. At that time (1926), Soc Trang province had 4 districts: Chau Thanh, Ke Sach, Long Phu and Phu Loc. At that time, My Phuoc belonged to Chau Thanh district. By August 25, 1945, after the people of Soc Trang successfully seized power, this Melaleuca forest was the property of the people. After the success of the August Revolution, the whole country urgently built and strengthened its forces to prepare resistance plans to continue fighting against the French colonialists. The Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee advocated expanding the workshop to manufacturing weapons to equip the armed forces and serve the resistance war, so in April 1946 the Soc Trang engineering factory was born in the Melaleuca forest. To contribute to the failure of the French strategy of "fighting quickly, winning quickly" and preserving long-term resistance forces, in September 1947 the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee decided to move the Base from Cu Lao Dung (at that time in Long district). Phu) to My Phuoc cajuput forest. Here, the Provincial Party Executive Committee implemented the Resolution of the Party Central Committee, directly directing combat strategies for the army and people of Soc Trang on all fronts from armed to political. It can be said that My Phuoc Base at that time was the guiding headquarters of the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee, making an important contribution to the country's common resistance war to defeat French colonialism. After 1954, when the US pushed France to occupy Indochina, under the puppet government of Ngo Dinh Diem, on October 20, 1956, Soc Trang province was renamed Ba Xuyen province. With the policy of "denounce the public, destroy the communists", the puppet government brutally murdered communists. Faced with that situation, thoroughly grasping the ideology in Resolution 15 of the Party Central Committee (1959), from the My Phuoc Melaleuca Forest Base, the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee launched a co-insurgency movement throughout the province, starting the revolutionary path. violence against US imperialism and its henchmen. From here, the Soc Trang Provincial Party Committee continued to bring the struggle movement of the army and people from victory to victory until the day Soc Trang province was completely liberated (May 1, 1975). With those values ​​and meanings, on June 16, 1992, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized the Provincial Party Committee Base as a national-level Revolutionary Historical Relic. Source: Soc Trang Tourism Promotion Center

Can Tho 4342 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Khleang Pagoda

Khleang Pagoda is located right in the city center, located on Ton Duc Thang Street, Group 5, Ward 6, Soc Trang City. The pagoda was built nearly 500 years ago, associated with the legends of Soc Trang. The main hall of the pagoda is built on high and wide ground, the space is clear and green, especially there are many palm trees, a typical tree of the Khmer people. The pagoda has been restored many times, but it was not until 1918 that the Main Hall and Sala were rebuilt and all materials were replaced. Still an architectural characteristic of the Southern Khmer people with the dragon image on the roof. In Buddhist stories, Khmer people often say that: Dragon is a sacred animal, it turns itself into a boat to take Buddha across the sea to places to preach sutras and save sentient beings. Therefore, the Dragon was brought to the roof of the temple with the intention of hoping that Buddha would stop and save them from their damnation. Adjacent to the roof of the main hall is the image of the god bird Krud strongly supporting the roof. According to Khmer folk legend, the god bird Krud is the king of birds. In front and behind the main hall of the pagoda, there is the image of Chan standing to protect the pagoda. In Khmer fairy tales or in Du-Ke, the character Chan is a symbol of evil and ugliness, causing suffering for people. everybody. However, in Khmer visual art, Chan was conquered by Buddha. Placing the Chan statue outside the main hall implies that evil and ugliness have been transformed to serve and protect beauty and goodness. Inside the main hall is a large room reserved for ceremonies. In addition to the 12 round columns, the most important part inside the main hall is the altar of Shakyamuni Buddha statue, a 2.5m high statue placed in the middle of the two innermost rooms, not only precious in terms of materials but also in terms of sculptural art. On the altar, there are dense patterns with delicate sculptures and flame-shaped patterns that are very typical of Khmer culture. A refined aesthetic sense emerges into inspiration. Because they follow the Theravada Buddhist system, the pagodas of the Southern Khmer people only worship Shakyamuni Buddha in many different positions: meditating, newly born, begging for alms, at nirvana, etc. The interior of the main hall of the pagoda is the intersection of three cultures: Kinh, Khmer, Chinese in an architectural space, clearly shown on wooden pillars: Vietnamese lacquer art, traditional color coordination. Khmer traditions and typical Chinese drawings, creating a masterpiece that perhaps only exists at Khleang Pagoda. In addition to its role as a religious base, the main hall of the pagoda also stores and preserves a collection of Buddha statues with many different postures, sizes, and materials, likened to an ancient art museum of artifacts. These artifacts have been preserved by many generations of monks for hundreds of years, with contributions from many Buddhists. Since the beginning of the temple's construction until now, Khleang Pagoda has had 21 abbots and the current abbot is Venerable Tang No (1943). Some not only took care of building pagodas but also actively participated in revolutionary activities such as preventing conscription, nurturing famous revolutionary cadres... some had to sacrifice themselves before the enemy's guns like Dai Duc. Tran Ke An, the head monk, was murdered by enemies right in the back of the temple. Therefore, during the years of the resistance war against America to save the country, the pagoda was both a place for organizing religious activities and the most effective place for revolutionary activities of the Party. Over the years, with its important historical significance and preserved architectural value, Khleang Pagoda was recognized by the Ministry of Culture as a national historical and cultural relic on April 27, 2019. 1990. Source: Electronic information portal of Soc Trang City People's Committee

Can Tho 3855 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical relic site - Location of the establishment of Tay Do Battalion

Relic Location of the establishment of Tay Do Battalion, located on the bank of Lai Hieu canal in Phuong An hamlet, Phuong Binh commune, Phung Hiep district, Hau Giang province, 25 km from Vi Thanh city, the center of the province, 25 km from the town. Nga Bay is 16 km away, convenient to travel by road and waterway to the monument. At the end of 1959, Resolution 15 of the Central Committee and Resolution of the Western Interprovincial Party Committee were implemented, and the armed forces of the entire Region were born one after another, including the Tay Do Battalion. Established on June 24, 1964 in Phuong Binh commune, Phung Hiep district, Can Tho province (now Hau Giang province). Because the Provincial Military Committee held a very solemn launching ceremony for the Battalion, with 1,000 people, officers and soldiers attending, the Provincial Military Committee had comrade Le Hoang Lau, Provincial Captain, who attended and announced the Decision to establish the Battalion. established the Tay Do Battalion, and at the same time assigned tasks to the Party Committee and the Battalion Command Committee. Comrade Bui Quang Do, on behalf of the Battalion Party Executive Committee, read the response and promised and vowed to be loyal to the Party and the people. people. Comrades shouted the slogan "Tay Do Battalion leaves and wins, fights and destroys". All officers and soldiers of the Battalion unanimously shouted "Determined victory". Born in the midst of the fierce resistance war against America to save the country, the Tay Do Battalion quickly grew up, fought heroically, achieved many resounding victories, and contributed to the liberation of the country's army and people. completely South, unified the country, fulfilled international obligations in Cambodia... was twice honored by the Party and State with the title "Hero of the People's Armed Forces". With the achievements of the Tay Do Battalion, on July 26, 2006, the People's Committee of Hau Giang province issued a decision to classify the historical and cultural relic "Place of the founding of the Tay Do Battalion" as a level relic. conscious. The relic is planned and invested in the construction of construction items such as: monumental monument, house displaying images of artifacts of the Tay Do Battalion, yard, internal roads, trees,... on an area of ​​01 ha The land is also in Phuong An hamlet, Phuong Binh commune, Phung Hiep district, Hau Giang province. The project was completed and put into use in 2012. It has great significance in educating the young generation about revolutionary traditions. This place has become one of the important relics of the province that is regularly opened. Serving visitors, studying, meetings, cultural activities, and entertainment of people inside and outside the province. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage Management

Can Tho 4047 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Pho Minh Pagoda

On October 5, 2021, the People's Committee of Hau Giang province issued a decision to classify Pho Minh Pagoda (located at 135/2 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai street, area Area 1, Ward 4, Vi Thanh city, Hau Giang province). Pho Minh Pagoda was built before 1908 (before the 20th century) and is one of the oldest pagodas in Vi Thanh city. The pagoda is both a mark of religious history and a red address in two wars. resistance war against France and America, used to be a place for revolutionary cadres during the war against France and America to reside. Initially, the pagoda was only built with leaves on stilts, because at that time there were countless snakes, centipedes, tigers and leopards here. After many generations of abbots, in 1967 the pagoda was rebuilt but also made of leaves. At this time, the resistance war against America and its henchmen was extremely fierce. Meanwhile, the enemy increased military service, so many local young people voluntarily "bared their hair" to enter the temple to avoid their coercion. Since 1908, the pagoda regularly contributed rice and money to support the revolution, built secret bunkers to hide officials, and protected hundreds of local young people who escaped the military draft. The pagoda's campus is spaciously built with many beautiful and majestic statues. The campus of more than 1 hectare has a green garden, a solemn and quiet landscape, especially a quite large and beautiful lotus pond. The main hall is very spacious and spacious with many institutions such as altars for Buddha and saints; Rare drums, bells, gongs and many very ancient and culturally valuable artifacts. From 1968 to 1975, the pagoda sheltered and supported nearly 130 people. “Among these are many cases of secret revolutionary activities. Every day, they stay in the temple, but during the harvest season, they return to visit their families during the day and return to the temple at night. To protect and protect the higher-ranking officials who came to grasp the enemy situation and discuss battles, the late monk Thich Hue Giac secretly dug a shelter behind the pagoda. Not to mention, in order to deceive the American puppet, the late monk Thich Hue Giac also used bamboo bedding to surround the mouth of the tunnel, then filled it with coconut shells. Thanks to that, many times revolutionary activists took refuge here when being raided by the American puppet regime and were safely protected. On April 30, 1975, President Duong Van Minh announced his surrender, Ho Ngoc Can declared his death, and many "monks" stripped off their monks' robes to grasp the enemy's situation and continue digging fortifications to prevent a counterattack. of them. At this time, many puppet soldiers' wives and children ran to the stations to find their husbands and fathers. Seeing this, the late monk Thich Hue Giac campaigned and propagated them to advise their relatives to put down their guns and surrender. Thanks to that, about more than an hour later, the governor's palace pulled down the 3-striped flag to hang the white flag at the head of the line. After the liberation and unification of the country, the monks and nuns of Pho Minh Pagoda continued their mission of building and protecting the Dharma and the nation. During the resistance war against the US, Pho Minh Pagoda was a secret operation base, often donating rice and money to support the revolution. In particular, the pagoda is the location of secret activities of the family of former Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung's wife; Major General Tran Quoc Liem, Deputy Director of the General Department of Security (Ministry of Public Security); Mr. Le Viet Hung, former Deputy Director of Can Tho City Police; Security team, Vi Thanh town special forces team... Source: Vietnam Buddhist Church

Can Tho 4013 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Historical relic site of the 1940 southern uprising, in Phu Huu

The 1940 Southern Uprising relic was previously located in Phu Huu village, Dinh An district, Phung Hiep district, now in Phu Thanh hamlet, Phu Hoa commune, Chau Thanh district, Hau Giang province. In the years 1930 - 1935, farmers in Phu Huu village lived in a situation of heavy oppression and exploitation by the French colonialists and feudal landlords. During this time, on the other side of the left bank of the Hau River, Tra On and Vinh Xuan Party cells were born and led the people to fight against rentier landlords, feudalists, and colonialists. The Party cell in Phu Huu was born and led a very vibrant peasant struggle movement and built a very good revolutionary base. From the base with the cell and the house of Mrs. Ngo Thi Lua (mother of comrades Nguyen Phuoc Ngoan and Nguyen Van Phuc) in Nga La canal, Phu Le hamlet, Phu Huu village, the Can Tho Inter-Provincial Party Committee chose as the place to locate the agency. Here, the Can Tho Inter-Provincial Party Committee has opened many training classes, many conferences of the Inter-Provincial Party Committee and printed many documents to provide for Hau Giang provinces. Under the leadership of the Party cell, the movement to fight for rent reduction, income reduction, people's livelihood, and democracy took place strongly and enthusiastically; Grassroots organizations of the Party and the masses: Youth and women opposed the empire, the Red Farmers' Association developed strongly, especially since receiving the "Uprising Outline" of the Cochinchina Regional Party Committee deployed by the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee in September. April 1940. The Party cell diligently prepared for the uprising, organized many good mass meetings to launch the movement and chose a place in the deep forest to build a hut under the shade of palm trees (hence the name "Cay Ke" hut). ) to serve as a learning and training place for young people and farmers with revolutionary enthusiasm in the village. These meetings often had senior officials such as comrades Luu Nhan Sam and Ngo Huu Hanh (in the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee) often come to talk about the situation, practice revolutionary songs and teach martial arts. The activities of the masses under the leadership of the cell, preparing for the uprising were secret but very exciting, everyone looked forward to the day the uprising would seize power. The uprising order from the Southern Party Committee arrived in Can Tho at 12 noon on November 22, 1940, but it was not until late at night on November 23, 1940 that the Phung Hiep District Party Committee received the uprising order. Although it was late, the District Party Committee still carried out the uprising. The task of the Phung Hiep District Party Committee was to organize an insurrection force to attack the district capital, attack the Phung Hiep bridge and surround and hold back the enemy from going to reinforce elsewhere. The enemies in Tra On were informed that district chief Chi sent troops to suppress the uprising. The core leaders of the uprising and the patriotic masses were arrested and sentenced to life imprisonment to five years in prison and exiled to Con Dao. Because he could not bear the imprisonment in the natural forest and toxic water, he sacrificed himself here. Although the Cochinchina uprising in Phu Huu and some places in the province did not win, because the revolutionary situation was not yet ripe, the uprising plan was revealed, so it was brutally suppressed by the enemy, many cadres, party members and The Party's loyal masses were massacred by the enemy, arrested and imprisoned. But it was an organized uprising of the people under the leadership of the Party, attacking the enemy's stronghold, signaling the general breakdown of the ruling regime. That was an important exercise, the Can Tho Party Committee learned valuable lessons from organizing the August 1945 revolutionary uprising, winning a glorious victory. The 1940 Southern Uprising in Phu Huu was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information. Source: Hau Giang province electronic information portal

Can Tho 4681 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Vam Cai Sinh victory relic

Vam Cai Sinh Victory Monument is located in Ward 7, Vi Thanh City, Hau Giang province. Since 1949, the liberated area of ​​Long My district was large, a place to reserve people during the resistance war against the French colonialists, and was the base of provincial and regional agencies. In the years 1951 and 1952, the enemy suffered heavy defeats and was passive on the main battlefield, the French colonialists implemented the 3 clean policy "Burn all, destroy all, kill all", sabotaged the economy, and launched many military operations. scale of raids into our liberated area in Long My district, and expanded raids on the U Minh revolutionary base area. Implementing the above plot, the French colonialists launched a large-scale sweep campaign into the liberated areas of Long My and Vi Thanh revolutionary bases in order to destroy our forces and sabotage the revolutionary rear. Firmly understanding the enemy's intentions, comrade Huynh Thu, Captain of Can Tho Province, directly assigned the task to unit 4053, belonging to battalion 410 of Can Tho province, a unit with extensive experience in mine warfare. attacked many enemy ships on the Phung Hiep and Chau Thanh rivers. After surveying the battlefield, the enemy wanted to attack the bowels of the Long My liberated area, marching by road, the only road from Cau Duc to Hoa Luu - Vi Thanh. To prevent the enemy from raiding and raiding the liberated area, we attacked the roads and collapsed bridges on the road. On this section of road there was the Cai Sinh iron bridge. On the morning of December 22, 1952, after the enemy fired artillery to clear the way for the 14th mobile battalion, including French, Vietnamese, and Cambodian soldiers, led by a French officer, cautiously advanced into Hoa Luu commune. On the vandalized road, grass and trees are busy. At 3:00 p.m., the enemy arrived at Vam Cai Sinh canal. They gathered troops here to wait for the ship to take them across Cai Sinh canal, because the bridge was collapsed by us. True to our prediction, on the night of December 21, 1952, we placed two mines, thousands of kilograms of explosives at Vam Cai Sinh canal and sent a group of engineers (3 comrades) of Battalion 410, ready for battle. fight. At nearly 3:00 p.m., the sound of the iron train starting up loudly, coming from Cau Duc junction. Our soldiers were very calm and waited for the enemy soldiers to fully disembark the LCT (a type of troop transport ship). When the ship retreated to the middle of Vam canal to bring troops to the shore of Hoa Luu, our soldiers applied electricity and made a sound. The sky exploded, a column of white water rose hundreds of meters high and collapsed, sinking the upside-down ship into the river, nearly 400 enemies, including one mandarin Ba (captain), two mandarins Nhat (second lieutenant). ) was destroyed, we confiscated a 12 mm pistol, an operational map, two heavy artillery guns: 20 mm and 13.2 mm, 5 submachine guns, 12 rifles, completely failing the sweep plan. raided the Long My - Vi Thanh liberation base area. During the resistance war against the French on the battlefield of Hau Giang - Can Tho, the army and people of Hau Giang - Can Tho performed two glorious feats that destroyed the most enemies, which were the battle against motor vehicles at the 4 battles of Tam Vu, and the capture of cannons. 105 mm in the battle of Tam Vu 4 and the ship battle at Vam Cai Sinh canal, making the victory resounding throughout the West and the whole country. The Cai Sinh victory had an important meaning, contributing to the loss and destruction of enemy forces to coordinate with the main battlefield in the Viet Bac border campaign of 1951 - 1952 and with other battlefields throughout the country to push the enemy into battle. passive position, failure, creating new positions and forces to promote the strong development of the resistance war, leading to the "Dien Bien Phu" victory (May 7, 1954) that shook the world, forcing the French colonialists to sign a treaty. The Geneva Accords, ending the war in Vietnam, ended the old colonial regime in Vietnam, the semi-independent country, and in the South continued the resistance war against the new colonial regime of US imperialism. From the meaning and important historical value of the "Vam Cai Sinh" victory. On August 3, 2007, the Ministry of Culture and Information ranked the Vam Cai Sinh Victory as a National Monument. Source: Hau Giang province electronic information portal

Can Tho 4420 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Relics of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee

Phung Hiep town, Can Tho province is the place chosen to host the headquarters of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee, with an important strategic position, this is the center of two gathering points of Can Tho and Ca Mau. The headquarters of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee was originally the house of Mr. Ha Van Phu (owner of a Vietnamese photography shop, in Phung Hiep market), built in 1928. The entire relic site was built on an area of ​​1,635 m2. Looking from the outside, in front of the headquarters' door, there is a large sign, written in both French and Vietnamese - Headquarters of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee. In front of the headquarters there are 2 flagpoles. A flagpole hangs a red flag with a yellow star - Vietnam's National Flag. The second column hangs the Tam Tai flag - the national flag of France. Under the tail of the Tam Tai flag, there is also the Ba Que flag of the puppet government, proving the humiliating dependence of the Saigon puppet government. On the left side of the headquarters is a semi-permanent stilt house built in a U-shaped style, the home of the Vietnamese delegation's security force. On the riverbank in front of the stilt house is a wooden wharf for our delegation's Hoa Binh ship to dock. Every time the Hoa Binh ship has a white dove symbol on both sides of the ship, and on the roof of the ship is a red flag with a yellow star fluttering, carrying our delegation from the base in Hang Diep to the meeting headquarters, the people Both sides of the river and Phung Hiep market happily welcomed, clapped loudly... cheered our delegation every day. Successfully ending the resistance war against the French colonial invaders, with the Dien Bien Phu victory "resplendent on five continents, shaking the earth", forcing the French colonialists to sign the Geneva Agreement on Armistice in the East Positive. The Geneva Agreement signed on July 20, 1954, includes 6 chapters and 47 articles. The important content is that France recognizes Vietnam's independence, taking the 17th parallel (Ben Hai River) as a temporary military boundary. The Vietnamese People's Army in the South gathered to the North. The French colonial army had to move to the South. The North of our country has been completely liberated and built socialism. After two years, the two regions will hold general elections to unify the country. To monitor and manage the implementation of the Armistice Agreement between the two sides, according to chapter 6 of the Agreement (from Article 28 to Article 47), it stipulates the organization and operation of the Joint Committee and the National Supervisory Committee. economy in Vietnam. From the above spirit, after the Geneva Agreement was signed, the Central Joint Armistice Committee was established with Major General Van Tien Dung as its head. At the Trung Gia Military Conference, the Central Committee decided to establish the Southern Armistice Joint Committee, signed by General Vo Nguyen Giap - Commander-in-Chief of the Vietnam People's Army on July 22, 1954, for the Joint Committee to In case of armistice, direct and monitor the implementation of the Agreement and arrange troops to mobilize and assemble on time. The French delegation was headed by Colonel Duque (later changed to Colonel Colelen Bazien), the Deputy was Lieutenant Colonel Magron. There were also a number of puppet lieutenant colonels working as translators and a French female secretary. Each side's delegation has about 5 permanent members including: Head, deputy delegation, secretary, interpreter... throughout the working time of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee, protected and guarded by the People's Army. Vietnam and the French Union Army. The historical relic of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee in Phung Hiep - Can Tho has important significance in educating revolutionary traditions and building confidence in the victory of the cause of building and defending the Fatherland. From the above meaning, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized the headquarters of the Southern Joint Armistice Committee in Phung Hiep as a national historical relic on June 28, 1996. Source: Hau Giang province electronic information portal

Can Tho 3795 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Relics of Vi Thanh - Hoa Luu dense area

Historical - cultural relic Vi Thanh - Hoa Luu dense area is located in area 4 (Sen Lake cultural area), ward 1, Vi Thanh city, central Hau Giang province. Before the ink was dry on the Geneva Agreement signed on July 20, 1954, My Diem blatantly sabotaged it. They carried out a plot to gather people to set up a dense area of ​​Vi Thanh - Hoa Luu, occupy Long My - Vi Thanh as a base to attack and pacify the U Minh base area, which the enemy called: "Communist headquarters." ”. To carry out the above plot, My Diem gathered evil henchmen, surrendered to traitorous hatred of the revolution and mobilized thousands of troops to launch many raids, raids, evictions, gathering people, besides Then Diem issued Law 10-59, with the motto "it is better to kill by mistake than to miss", dragging the guillotine to Long My to kill our people. It was Tran Le Xuan (Ngo Dinh Nhu's wife) who personally came here to encourage the henchmen to brutally kill those suspected of being "Viet Cong" and offered to buy a human secret from 500 to 700 VND. .The resentment is sky-high, blood flows like a river. According to the design project, the dense area is 7km long, with the Xa No canal as the center, each side is 2km wide, with a total area of ​​28 square kilometers, divided into 4 main areas: 1 Vi Thanh Area, 2 Fire Areas. Pomegranate, 3 Middle Areas, 4 North Xa No Areas. Each area is divided into 4 sub-areas, each sub-area is divided into many lots, each lot is divided into many plots, each plot is divided into many small plots of land, each plot is 90 meters long, 45 meters wide (area equal to 4 square meters of land) for Each family is separated by a ditch. The plots are separated by a canal 3 to 4 meters wide and 2 meters deep, in addition to being surrounded by fences and barbed wire. People living in dense areas are monitored and controlled at 5 stages: entry, travel, accommodation, income, and communication. To protect the safety of the Tru Mat Area, they arranged forces as follows: a commando company from the U-Minh area stationed at the Cai Nhum market bridge, a civil guard company guarded the outside, inside they equipped clusters of Republican youth, coordinating with the secret service to search around the clock; In addition, they also organized the personalist Can Lao Party, Republican Youth, and Women's Solidarity. People's lives were strictly controlled, so people often sarcastically called the "honey" area. Living in a situation of "fish in pots and birds in cages", the people were very dissatisfied and increasingly resentful. Under the leadership of the revolutionary Party cells, they organized many uprisings against My Diem, gathering people to set up a Secret Zone. Faced with that difficult and complicated situation, after only six months of intense construction, although only a third of the project was built, on March 12, 1960, they hastily organized the inauguration of the Vi Thanh - Hoa Secretariat. Pomegranate. Resolution 15 of the Party Central Committee was born like "drought meets rain", a strong driving force pushing the struggle movement in the district to become even more fierce. On the night of September 14, 1960, the Dong Khoi order was issued, our armed forces raided and occupied many places. Coordinating with the people and patriotic soldiers in the dense areas and 12 gathering points, they rose up together to hunt down the evil henchmen and hand them over to the revolution, burned the flag, tore up Diem's ​​photo, took down slogans, and destroyed Fence, break the gate to return to the old hamlet. Cheers, gongs, and gunshots resounded, creating a revolutionary atmosphere, a strength that "made the water burst its banks". In addition to attacking, the uprising completely paralyzed the enemy in the dense areas. To deepen the crime and educate our people, especially the younger generation, about hatred for America - The puppet established Vi Thanh - Hoa Luu Secret Zone, on August 2, 1997, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized " "Vi Thanh - Hoa Luu Secret Site, relic of My Diem's ​​massacre of compatriots" is a national historical-cultural relic. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Hau Giang province

Can Tho 4389 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Can Tho Provincial Party Committee Base Relic Area

Can Tho Provincial Party Committee Base Relic is located in Phuong Quoi B hamlet, Phuong Binh commune, Phung Hiep district, Hau Giang province. During the resistance war against the American invasion, Can Tho city was the nerve center of the 4th tactical zone of the American puppet, the US consulate, the C-I-A intelligence agency, all types of soldiers, rear warehouses, and military yards. airports, military ports, etc. were the places where troops raided the southwestern provinces. The enemy chose Can Tho as the key area for pacification and fierce raiding, especially after the general attack in 1968. In the years 1969 - 1970 - 1971, they mobilized a large force of main forces, security forces, civil guards and various types of machines. Planes, tanks, cannons... dropped bombs, artillery, B52s spread carpets, toxic chemicals, cleared our liberated countryside, coupled with tactics to lure people in, trying to separate the people from the Party "slapping water to catch fish". ", aiming to destroy the Party and the revolution. To deal with the enemy's new plot, in April 1971, the Executive Committee of the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee met in the leafy forest of Xa Phien commune, Long My district. After careful discussion, the Standing Committee of the Provincial Party Committee chose the location in Phuong Quoi B hamlet, Phuong Binh commune, Phung Hiep district, as a base for the Provincial Party Committee to stand and direct the revolutionary movement in the province to attack. Failure of the enemy's pacification plot. Can Tho Provincial Party Committee Base was started construction in early February 1972, at the house of Ba Bai - a former landowner, so people used to call it "Ba Bai Base". Initially, the base only built a few small houses, the workplaces of the Standing Committee, Office and defense team (security team). After that, build a number of other houses for the following departments: cipher, radio, information, housing for female officials, permanent house, guest house, canteen, and communications. From this base, the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee stood firmly and led the province's army and people to attack the enemy with three frontal attacks, remove enemy posts, mobilize the masses to destroy "strategic hamlets", and gain the right to open the land. Expanding the liberated area, creating new strength for the province. The Paris Agreement was signed and took effect on January 28, 1973, but the enemy, with their stubborn nature, sabotaged the Agreement and carried out plots to "pacify", "overrun the territory", and occupy land and people. . But the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee still firmly stood firm at its base, leading the province's army and people to overcome all difficulties, hardships and sacrifices, promoting the power of three prongs to attack the enemy, breaking up many raids and encroachments. , remove the enemy's posts, and reclaim our liberated area. Promoting victory, and at the same time strictly complying with the orders of the Central Party Politburo, launched a general attack and uprising in the spring of 1975, culminating in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, completely liberating the South, carrying out the sacred Will of our beloved Uncle Ho: "Fight until the Americans go away, fight until the puppets fall". Under the wise, flexible and bold leadership of the Provincial Party Committee, Can Tho's army and people launched a general attack and uprising like a storm, "One day equals twenty years". In just two days, April 30 and May 1, 1975, Can Tho province was completely liberated, contributing to the liberation of the South, writing the most brilliant pages of history of the Vietnamese people in the 20th century. With those important historical events and achievements, on April 27, 1990, the Ministry of Culture and Information issued a Decision recognizing the Can Tho Provincial Party Committee base as a national historical-cultural relic. Source: Hau Giang province electronic information portal

Can Tho 4651 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Tam Vu Victory Relic

Tam Vu Victory Relic Area is located in Xeo Cao hamlet, Thanh Xuan commune, Chau Thanh A district, Hau Giang province. The glorious victories of the four ancient Tam Vu battles that took place on the Cai Tac - Rach Goi road section, less than 5km, were a brilliant highlight in the resistance war against the French colonial invaders of our army and people. After September 23, 1945, the Saigon - Gia Dinh army opened fire against the invading French colonialists, opening the Southern resistance war, then on October 30, 1945, the Can Tho army and people became heroic in their resistance against the French colonialists. recaptured Can Tho. After 90 days of siege and attrition, destroying the French army in Can Tho town, Le Binh's suicide squad disguised itself and gathered at the French command post in Cai Rang on the morning of November 12, 1945. Wounding many enemy soldiers, including the wounded officer of Rouen, terrified the French soldiers. With courage, the Republican Guard unit commanded by comrade Nguyen Dang on January 20, 1946, attacked the enemy's military convoy on Tam Vu Highway, destroyed 2 military vehicles, and killed a number of enemy soldiers. including Dessert, commander of the French expeditionary force in the West, one of five high-ranking French officers on the Indochina battlefield. We confiscated 10 guns, including 2 medium machine guns. The Battle of Tam Vu 1 had a very important meaning, this was the first victory of our armed unit against enemy motor vehicles, opening the door for the next battles on the Can Tho battlefield. Less than a year later, Can Tho's army and people continued to win the battle of Tam Vu 2, on November 12, 1946, commanded by comrade Ngo Hong Gioi, ambushing the enemy's military convoy on Tam Vu Highway. , destroyed 3 vehicles, killed 60 French and Le Duong soldiers, collected 60 guns of all kinds and many other military equipment and supplies. After the day of "National Resistance", implementing the directive "All People's Resistance" of the Party Central Committee's Standing Committee (December 19, 1946) and the call of beloved Uncle Ho (December 20, 1946). The all-people and comprehensive resistance war has developed strongly, Can Tho's army and people have achieved many victories, especially the activities of the "Party Assassin" teams, Rangers, and armed police to destroy enemies and evildoers. The storm in the inner city of Can Tho made people confused and afraid. At this time, the Tam Vu 3 battle took place on May 3, 1947, commanded by Minister Huynh Phan Ho, also on the old Tam Vu route. Our army and people destroyed 6 military vehicles, killed and injured nearly 200 French soldiers, and captured 8 machine guns, many guns and ammunition of all kinds, as well as military equipment and supplies. The Battle of Tam Vu 3 was a victory of heaven, earth, and people. When we returned to camp at Lang Ham to prepare for the Battle of Tam Vu 3, a squad of Khmer soldiers came in to cut down trees and were forced to destroy them. Our troops withdrew as a diversion, only 10 days later they returned to hide their troops, continuing to fight the Tam Vu 3 battle without being exposed, because the people protected the soldiers to defeat the enemy. Victory after victory, just one year later, the beautiful coordination of three types of troops (main force, local army and guerrilla militia) created a heroic miracle, continuing to win the battle of Tam Vu. 4, took place on the afternoon of April 19, 1948, under the command of Minister Tran Van Giau and Chief of Staff Vo Quang Anh, our army used the tactic of occupying and attacking, destroying 14 enemy military vehicles, killing Nearly 200 French soldiers, including one Quang Ba, collected many guns and ammunition, especially the 105mm cannon for the first time in the country, resounding throughout the Indochina battlefield. With the profound meaning and scale of victory of the 4 Tam Vu battles, the golden book of our nation's revolutionary tradition against invaders has become even more brilliant. Therefore, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized the Tam Vu victory site as a national historical-cultural relic on January 25, 1991. Source: Hau Giang Province Electronic Information Portal

Can Tho 6359 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Uncle Ho's Temple in Luong Tam Commune

Uncle Ho's Temple relic is located in hamlet 3, Luong Tam commune, Long My district, Hau Giang province. The people of the South in general, the people of Hau Giang - Can Tho and Long My in particular, the image of beloved Uncle Ho is in the hearts and minds of every person, although thousands of kilometers away from the capital Hanoi, always look towards Uncle Ho and his beloved capital with firm belief to fight and defeat the invading enemy. Hearing the news of Uncle Ho's death on September 2, 1969 was a common pain and a great loss for the entire Vietnamese people; Especially the people of the South have not had time to welcome Uncle Ho to visit. To repay Uncle Ho's kindness and meet the wishes of the people of Luong Tam commune; The Commune Party Committee, led by comrade Lu Minh Chanh (Hai Chanh), Secretary of the Commune Party Committee, decided to set up an altar to Uncle Ho right at the Commune Party Committee Office. Comrade Le Van Thong, member of the secretary, was assigned the task of releasing photos of Uncle Ho setting up an altar and sewing funeral ribbons to organize the memorial service. The next day, the memorial service was solemnly held with the full presence of leaders of departments, branches, organizations of communes, hamlets, main army units, and local soldiers stationed near the base. Commune officials, along with a large number of people in the commune, came to attend the ceremony with infinite sadness, commemorating and remembering Uncle Ho's gratitude to heaven and earth and promising Uncle Ho the determination to defeat the American invaders. Responding to the call of the Party Central Committee - turning suffering into revolutionary action, Can Tho's army and people continuously attacked the enemy in all areas of the province. During the week of Uncle Ho's mourning, the army and people of Can Tho province launched an attack on 34 military targets, destroying nearly 400 enemies. In Luong Tam commune alone, our army and people destroyed the posts: Vam Cam, To Ma, and Duong Dao (severely damaged). Over 40 enemy soldiers paid for their crimes and many others were injured. Right after the National Funeral Day, the leaders and some veteran revolutionary comrades and elders in the commune discussed and came to a decision: to build a temple to Uncle Ho in Hamlet 3, at the intersection of the highway. This is the most convenient place for people in the commune and other areas to easily visit Uncle Ho by both waterway and road. In the summer of 1972, the US puppet launched many large-scale raids, concentrating bombs and artillery on fiercely attacking the Long My area. The Commune Party Committee was destroyed by American artillery bombs and had to be moved to another place. Uncle Ho's altar was rebuilt and the holidays to celebrate Uncle Ho were held every year (birthday, death anniversary and Lunar New Year). In addition, people in the area worship Uncle Ho and celebrate his death anniversary at home. After the day of peace, from the earnest wishes of the Party Committee and people of Luong Tam commune, they wished to rebuild Uncle Ho's Temple at the planned location during the resistance war against the US, at the intersection of the highway, hamlet. 3, Luong Tam commune and with the approval of the leaders, branches, levels and people inside and outside the locality actively contributed their human and material resources, with a heart of love for Uncle Ho and this is a practical memorial project to welcome Uncle Ho. Celebrate the 100th anniversary of Uncle Ho's birth. (May 19, 1890 - May 19, 1990). Uncle Ho's temple was built in 1990, with a scale of nearly 2 hectares. Uncle Ho's temple was built with a national, solemn and respectful architectural style. On the occasion of the 107th anniversary of Uncle Ho's birth (May 19, 1890 - May 19, 1997), provincial leaders continue to direct the construction of an exhibition house to introduce Uncle Ho's childhood and revolutionary life. Uncle, this is the second category after the Temple. With that meaning, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized Uncle Ho's Temple as a National historical relic. Source: Long My District Electronic Information Page

Can Tho 4655 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Historical relic of Chuong Thien Victory

The Chuong Thien Victory historical relic is distributed in 2 locations: area 3, ward 5, Vi Thanh city and hamlet 1, Vinh Vien commune, Long My district, Hau Giang province. Chuong Thien used to be a province, established by the Saigon puppet regime on December 24, 1960, including Long My and Vi Thanh districts; This place is an important waterway traffic hub to go to the provinces of Can Tho, Soc Trang, Bac Lieu, U Minh, and Rach Gia. The enemy considers Chuong Thien a remote defense line to protect the headquarters of the 4th tactical region (located in Can Tho city), a shield to prevent our main forces from attacking, and a springboard to attack the base. U Minh revolution. Therefore, Chuong Thien became an important strategic area for both us and the enemy. For us, Chuong Thien is a solid belt to protect U Minh base, a springboard to attack Can Tho, Soc Trang, Bac Lieu, and Rach Gia. This place is also a large rear base, storing people and materials to serve the resistance war. After the Paris Agreement (1973) took effect, the Saigon puppet government and the US imperialists still intended to destroy the southern revolution, eliminate the liberated area with plans to pacify, encroach... Recognize The enemy's situation and plots, our army was prepared to deal with. During 11 months (from January to November 1973), our army and people stubbornly held on, fought bravely, and maintained the area. The enemy's plan to pacify Chuong Thien failed completely. The victory of Chuong Thien in 1973 is vivid proof of the correct, bold, and timely policy of the army and people of the Mekong Delta. This victory also contributed to creating one of the important foundations for Resolution 21 to be born, creating a premise for the change of direction of the Southern revolution, towards the victorious General Offensive and Uprising in 1975. In order to promote the value of historical relics and educate revolutionary traditions, the relic site of area 3, ward 5, Vi Thanh city and the relic site of hamlet 1, Vinh Vien commune, Long My district were chosen as locations. commemorating the victory of Chuong Thien of the army and civilians of area 9. At the location of area 3, ward 5, Vi Thanh city, Hau Giang province: According to the approved master plan, this relic site has an area of ​​44,303.7m2, with the following items: current exhibition area (1024m2), outdoor display area, monument, ceremony yard and a number of other ancillary items. Currently, many artifacts related to the relic site, such as more than 100 documentary photos of a number of battles to destroy Cai Nai sub-region, Quang Phong weak area, and destroy Roc Dua, Cai Son, Cai Cao stations... ; 117 artifacts, including weapons, military equipment, tanks, airplanes..., have been received and stored at the artifact warehouse of Hau Giang Provincial Museum. At the location of hamlet 1, Vinh Vien commune, Long My district, Hau Giang province: In 1998, Can Tho province (old) planned a total area of ​​58,000m2 of land to build the following items: exhibition house (900m2) , meeting house, internal courtyard and some other auxiliary items. The 75-round victory of the enemy battalion to pacify the invasion of Chuong Thien after the 1973 Paris Agreement, not only defeated the tactics, but also collapsed the US-Wei's strategic intention of gaining strength in the political solution. contributed to creating a turning point, defeating the enemy's strategy of Vietnamizing the war. With the special values ​​of the monument, the Prime Minister decided to classify the Chuong Thien Victory Historical Monument as a special national monument on December 9, 2013. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage

Can Tho 4537 view

Rating : Special national monument Open door

Cu La Pagoda

Cu La Moi Pagoda located in Minh Lac neighborhood, Minh Luong town, Chau Thanh district, Kien Giang province is a Khmer Theravada Buddhist temple. Cu La Pagoda was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic on September 28, 1990. After the 1968 Tet Offensive and uprising in the summer of 1972, the people and soldiers of the South rebelled everywhere. Meanwhile, the Saigon puppet army continuously failed. Since then, the Saigon government has continuously launched many sieges on Khmer pagodas, blocking roads, searching, and arresting monks and children of ethnic minorities to become soldiers. Faced with the above situation, under the direction of the Provincial Party Committee and the Khmer Transport Committee, at 5:30 a.m. on June 10, 1974, monks and ethnic Khmer, Kinh, and Hoa people flocked to Highway 12 (now the National Highway). Highway 61) to protest demanding the release of monks forced into military service. At the same time, the protest group also raised slogans such as: "Stop bombarding temples, killing monks and innocent people"; “Respect freedom of belief”; “Reestablish peace, fight unjust war”… The four monks sacrificed their lives. After shooting the monks to death, they transported the bodies to the provincial hospital, stripped the monks of their robes, put on black robes, and placed a gun on each monk's body. A-K guns, then slandered them as Viet Cong. Faced with the strong struggle of the monks and compatriots, they were forced to send people down to apologize to the monks and compatriots, return the bodies of the four monks who had died, and at the same time take the injured monks and compatriots for treatment. . At 4:30 p.m., June 10, 1974, the enemy government sent a vehicle to transport the bodies of four monks to Cu La pagoda for burial. After the complete liberation of the South, in order to recognize and commemorate the heroic sacrifice of the four monks and their compatriots, the State recognized and granted the Fatherland Certificate to honor the four monks: On the 20th September 1990, the tower of 4 martyrs was recognized as a national cultural and historical relic. Cu La Pagoda was chosen to be built on a large area of ​​land, surrounded by rows of olive trees, palm trees, and lush melaleuca forests. The entire pagoda includes: pagoda gate, fence, main hall, ossuary tower, monks' hall, assembly house, amnesty, etc. Among them, the most prominent and important is the main hall built in the center of the pagoda. pagoda. Outside the main hall, there are auxiliary works, embossed decorations, showing the images of beautiful fairies, the god Krud bird supporting the temple roof, the fierce Yeak, the four-faced god Bayon's head, etc. . Taken from Khmer folk culture and beliefs, there are also corridors that create a cool space, decorated with images of evil forces that were conquered by Buddha. The space in the main hall is decorated with many delicate motifs with an altar in the shape of a lotus flower divided into many levels and elaborately and carefully decorated to worship the Buddha above. The Shakyamuni Buddha statue is carved in harmony with the main hall space and can be posed in many standing, lying, and sitting positions, demonstrating the diversity and richness of the Buddha's moral meaning and beauty. Source: Electronic information page of Department of Home Affairs of Kien Giang province

An Giang 4288 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Soc Xoai Pagoda

Located in Son Tien Quarter, Soc Son town, Hon Dat district, Soc Xoai Pagoda is a pagoda with typical architecture of Khmer Theravada Buddhism in Kien Giang province. The pagoda was recognized as a National Historical and Cultural Monument in 1989. It was founded in the late 18th century by Venerable Danh Phiech. Over 19 generations of abbots, Soc America saved the country. Besides, Soc Xoai Pagoda is both a school teaching writing and an education center for local Khmer people. According to Venerable Danh Huu Giang, Deputy Abbot of Soc Xoai Pagoda, Soc Xoai Pagoda is considered a place to protect and gather local Khmer people, a cultural connection point and national solidarity. , is a factor that beautifies the national and religious traditions of the people of Hon Dat in particular and Kien Giang province in general. According to Venerable Danh Huu Giang, Deputy Abbot of Soc practice according to Buddhist teachings, practice culture according to national traditions. In addition, the Soc dandruff, harrowing... ancient Khmer people. According to the development of society, production labor tools as well as items serving daily life of the ancient Khmer people are no longer suitable with the times. These items, over time, will gradually become forgotten and damaged if not preserved and maintained. Therefore, these items are recreated with the purpose of letting future descendants know about the production activities and cultural beauty of their ancestors from ancient times. Regarding school, at Soc Among them, there is the Khmer language and the Buddha's precepts. Besides, we also coordinate to open intermediate Law classes. This class is for monks and Buddhists to understand the core policies and legal guidelines of our state, especially religious laws. When we understand clearly, we will easily be able to operate in the law. If you want to build something in your community and in your temple, it is not against the law. In addition to teaching literacy and training cultural and legal knowledge for monks and Buddhists, Soc Xoai Pagoda also preserves and preserves national cultural identity through organizing art programs and competitions. fashion show. Through festivals organized in accordance with cultural traditions, it helps local Khmer youth understand and respect traditional cultural values, thereby correctly understanding the meaning of festivals and preserving cultural values. nation, enhancing the role of Khmer people in community building, construction and defense of the country. Source: Electronic information portal of Kien Giang Department of Culture and Sports

An Giang 6627 view

Rating : National monument Open door

MoSo Historic Sites and Attractions

Mo So historical relic and landscape is located in Ba Nui hamlet, Binh An commune, Kien Luong district (Kien Giang). Mo So in Khmer means limestone mountain, or white rock. This mountain has an area of ​​23.5 hectares. Mo So was ranked a national historical relic and landscape by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on February 13, 1995. During the war against the French, Mo So was the station of Military Region 9's Engineering Workshop and 18th Engineering Workshop to manufacture and repair weapons and supply our troops in the Southwest battlefield. In the 1950s, the enemy launched many raids into the rear of the liberated area, including Mo So, to cut off logistics sources and weaken the offensive power of our army and people. On the morning of March 4, 1951, the enemy attacked Mo So. Cannons were fired from the sea, weapons were rained down from planes. Mo So roared in the rain of bullets, the space was covered in a gloomy color. Our force only has 60 comrades, fighting heroically. At noon on the same day, his comrades bowed and said goodbye to Mr. Thach Xiem, a Khmer who heroically sacrificed his life to protect his comrades and Engineer Workshop 18. During the resistance war against the US, Mo So continued to be a solid base of the Ha Tien District Party Committee. This is also an important key point on route 1C to supply weapons from north to south, through Kampot province (Kingdom of Cambodia) to U Minh Thuong region. In mid-July 1969, Ha Tien's agencies moved to Mo So. In July 1970, the enemy surrounded Mo So mountain mouth. They sprayed chemicals, Mo So from the green color of the mountains and forests remained only stone. Many soldiers who sacrificed their lives had to be brought to the foot of Mo So mountain to bury them. Not backing down before the enemy, the will of our forces at that time was like Mo So mountain, towering and proud. From July 1969 to April 1970, at the Mo So battlefield, our troops destroyed more than 4,000 enemies, destroyed 80 tanks, and shot down 10 aircraft. The Mo So victory contributed to the victory of our army and people in the resistance war against the US and to save the country. According to Vietnamese archaeologists, Mo So Mountain has more than 20 large and small caves, some very large caves containing thousands of people. According to Vietnamese archaeological data, Mo So and many other limestone mountains in Kien Luong district were formed about 240 million years ago. The foot of the mountain also left traces of seawater indented deep into the cliff, a mark dating back to about 4,000 to 5,000 BC. Mo So is beautiful and poetic. Protecting, embellishing and developing tourism at Mo So historical relics and landscapes is not only protecting the natural scenery and sustainable development of a limestone mountain and cave ecosystem, but also preserving Defend your father's achievements. This place once surrounded and protected heroic children who contributed to making history. Source: Kien Giang Tourism

An Giang 4947 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Mac Cuu Tomb

The Mac Cuu Tomb Relic Area belongs to the temple and mausoleum complex of the Mac family, starting with Mac Cuu, who publicly destroyed the land of Ha Tien more than 300 years ago. The relic is located on Mac Cuu street at the foot of Binh San mountain, in Binh San ward, Ha Tien city, Kien Giang province. According to historical records, Mac Cuu is from Guangdong, China. In 1680, when he arrived in Ha Tien, he stopped here to build and develop this land. In August 1708, Mac Cuu offered the land of Ha Tien to the Nguyen Dynasty and was approved by Lord Phuc Chu and appointed "Governor of Ha Tien". Although he offered Ha Tien to the Nguyen dynasty, Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu still gave Mac Cuu autonomy in this land, maintaining the hereditary tradition as a minor king. Over 7 generations of power, the Mac family has turned the pristine land of Ha Tien into one of the busiest trading places in the region. Mac Cuu mausoleum relic area includes: temple, Mac Cuu mausoleum along with 59 other large and small mausoleums of relatives and attached to the Mac family's career in Ha Tien land. Mac Cuu's mausoleum and temple were built from 1735 to 1739. The temple's front faces east, where To Chau mountain with Dong Ho water flow is located, its back leans against a sturdy arc-shaped cliff, on the left is Bat Giac Mountain; On the right is Dai Kim Du. The temple worshiping the Mac family is called Trung Nghia Tu, local people often call it Ong Linh temple. In front of the temple are two large ponds filled with lotus flowers that Mac Cuu previously had dug to get fresh water for the people in the area to use during the dry season. The mausoleum was built in a three-compartment architecture with the Tam Quan gate in front, on both sides are two parallel sentences in Chinese Nom given by the Nguyen Dynasty: Located on the right side of the temple is the old house worshiping those who came to Ha Tien before Mr. Mac Cuu, on the left is the later house worshiping those who came after him. Right in the main hall of the temple, there is an altar sign with four great characters: "Opening the town and head of the country". This is a recognition of the merits of the Mac family in the work of exploring and expanding the territory of Vietnam to the south. Inside the main hall, the altar in the middle worships the throne of Mr. Mac Cuu and his descendants. On the right is the altar of civil and martial mandarins under the Mac family, on the left is the altar of the family's wives. From the temple, on the left side there will be a sign leading to the mausoleum of Mac Cuu and the Mac family. With more than 60 ancient tombs divided into 4 separate areas: area 1 is the mausoleum of the Mac family's emirs, area 2 is the mausoleum of madams, area 3 is the tomb of mandarins and area 4 is the tomb of the citadel. Another member of the Mac family. Mac Cuu's largest tomb was built in Chinese architectural style, in a semi-circle shape carved deep into the mountainside, where the remains were buried with lime and "umbrella" water shaped like a lying buffalo. On the left and right sides are two generals, around the tomb are built two dragons entwined with each other. The steps are made of Guangxi green stone, many stones are over 3 meters long. Below Mac Cuu mausoleum is the tomb of Mrs. Nguyen Thi Hieu Tuc, Mac Thien Tu's wife (left) and Mac Tu Hoang's tomb (right) and then Mac Thien Tu's tomb (similar to his father's tomb but more modestly decorated). Although nearly 300 years have passed, the temple and mausoleum of the Mac family still retain the architectural features of the early period. Source: Kien Giang Tourism

An Giang 5562 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ha Tien Prison Historical Relic

Ha Tien Prison is located at the end of Mac Cong Du Street, Binh San Ward, Ha Tien City. Ha Tien Prison is located on a flat rectangular area of ​​land 30m long, 25m wide, surrounded by solid stone walls, with four watchtowers at the base. The prison was built in 1897 by French colonialists. At first, the prison was called Ha Tien Prison, then changed its name to Ha Tien Prison. This is both a place to denounce the crimes of the French colonialists, who detained thousands of Vietnamese patriots, tortured and brutally beaten them; This is also the place where a Vietnamese Communist Party cell in the South was born in 1930. When the prison was first built, there were no high, solid walls, only a low fence made of trees. In 1940 - 1942, because of the large number of prisoners and to prevent escapes, the fence was built solidly, with only one entrance, the main gate, a heavy and sturdy iron gate. From the main gate to the prison is 8m, the remaining three-sided fence is 3m from the prison. The three prison rows and the kitchen row behind form a rectangular area. All rows have brick and stone walls, brick floors, and tiled roofs. On the left side is the guard's room, next to the guard's room is the prison warden's workplace and is also the room for interrogation, torture and torture tools. On the right side is a windowless cell. The prisoners wear blue clothes with the letter P printed on their backs (short for Prison); When going to work, wear short pants and a conical hat. Those who escaped from prison would have their feet chained and half of their hair shaved with tar. Those who fought (they called rebels) were kept isolated in small rooms. Up to now there are no specific figures, but in early 1945, when Japan overthrew the French, Ha Tien prison freed about 500 prisoners. Here there are many brutal tortures such as: electric shock, electric clamps on the ears, wrists, ankles... electrocuted and then doused with cold water. There is an interrogation room full of torture and beating tools to coerce confessions. Not only torture, they also forced prisoners to do very hard labor. Before 1930, the prison did not have a toilet, so every day they sent two prisoners to carry buckets to the river to dump them. Prisoners working in forced labor were beaten and fed poorly, only spoiled fish and squash. From May 1930, Ha Tien prison had more political prisoners. And from there, the Communist cell was established here. In mid-1930, at Ha Tien prison, a struggle of political prisoners broke out, directly led by the prison cell. Prisoners went on hunger strike, demanding to have their lives taken care of, demanding a reduction in hard labor hours, improved diet... The prison's self-defense team was established, they used working tools to deal with the prison guards. Although the struggle was suppressed, it made a big splash, and many compatriots paid tribute to the Communist Party members. While working at Nui Lang, political prisoners had contact with the outside world. The prison cell propagated revolutionary enlightenment to the masses, gathered active and qualified people to form a Party cell, named the Ha Tien Communist Party Committee, consisting of five people. The prison is an important historical evidence, marking the crimes of the French colonialists and the indomitable patriotism of the Vietnamese people. On September 5, 1989, Ha Tien prison was recognized as a National Historical Site. Source: Kien Giang Tourism

An Giang 4943 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site